"Unsuccessful Business"

1 13
Avatar for jezjair
3 years ago

5 years or 6 years ago I dropped out from school because of my migraine. At that time when my migraine always attacks, Im always absenting my self from school because some times my eyes are blurry, I feel dizzy and nauseous, and sometimes i also vomit. Until one day I decided to drop out. When our Dean heard that Im dropping out, he talked to me and convince me not to drop my subject and convince me to take modules for the rest of the school year to reduce the days that I will be coming to school. But when he saw my enrollment form he did not continue to convince me to take modules because all my subjects are major subject.

After dropping out from school, I just stayed home doing nothing for how many months. I also can not go to the town proper because when Im expose to too much hotness and noise will trigger my migraine. By the way before I dropped out from school I consulted a doctor and he told me that its better for me if I will stay at home and rest to avoid triggering my migraine, he also gave medical certificate stating that i have a severe migraine to support my reasons of dropping out from school.

After a year of not studying and just staying at home, someone told me to buy off her computer shop. Without consulting someone that has a knowledge on managing a computer shop I convinced my mom to buy off the computer shop so that I will be the one to manage it. For the first two months of managing the shop, it went well until one day some computer units needs to be repaired. So I called for a technician, when the technician checked the computers that needs to be repaired he suggested to replace some of the parts to avoid encountering a problem on the coming months. Then that's the beginning of my bankrupcy because as days goes more or the computer units are breaking down because of oldness and costumers also are decreasing.

In my desire to save the business I took a loan for additional investment so the business continued. Until one day a strong storm hit our area and it causes my business to crumble down again. Electricity is out for many days. Internet lines ay destroyed . After the storm, the electricity was restored but the internet connection was not restored for almost a month. Everyday I were calling the internet provider but no actions are made but they still obliged me to pay the bill. I have no income for almost two months because the internet connection was never restored but i was still paying for the internet bill and also the rent. My biggest mistake is, why am I paying da internet bill without using it. So after 3 months of not having income i decided to stop, I moved out from the space i was renting then stopped paying the internet bill. I payed my loan through my savings, so my savings is gone for nothing.

Now the computer units that we bought are still stocked here at home and some are already broken because no one is using it. And also that internet provider is still blackmailing me to pay big amount of money because i did not finished the contract even if they did not restored the internet connection after the storm.

I learned so many lessons on this experience. So before I make a decision to start business again, maybe i should undergo lessons about business first😁.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for jezjair
3 years ago

Comments

Maybe it's not your line of business. Try something else hehe. At long last, you were able to publish your article. More writing to go.

$ 0.00
3 years ago