The Friendship I Want to Last

Have you ever asked yourself “why do I always end up losing a friend?” Have you ever tried explaining yourself just to keep that friendship? If yes, why? Why do we need to ask and do all of these even though we can’t do anything to fix the broken friendship? Is it because we are afraid that can’t find any other friend? Well in fact we don’t need one.

Where can we find a friend that will understand us and will let us know our mistakes as well as flaws instead of telling it to other people. Do we really need to find them?

Asking why I ended up with a broken friendship that I want to last, things that I’ve shared with my friend seems to not matter to her at all. How to have a friendship that never fades? You should have trust, loyalty and love Trust because, a friend is someone we can lean on, someone we tell our stories, someone who will listen even though it’s about one’s foolishness, someone we can rely on when we feel the world turned us down. Loyalty. We share our secrets. hatred, our love stories to a friend hoping to keep it to the both of us. A friend whom we talk once. A friend with a busy schedule but is willing to listen when we need an ear to listen.

Love. Friendship should have love. Love that we know that can last for a long time. This year, it seems like I ended a friendship that I wish to last. However, I don’t have any regrets cutting ties with that friend because I know we are not taking the same path. We have different perspective in life and that we’re not match for each other, we are not meant to be friends anyway. It took me a long way to accept the fact that it’s over, fighting and hoping it will be fixed. Knowing that it’s just a misunderstanding but I’ve learned enough my lesson. We don’t need a person who will drag us down we need someone who will lift us whenever we are feeling down.

Friendship lasts forever if we know how to protect it.

0
$
User's avatar
@jennfabb posted 1 year ago

Comments