Unleashed

3 26
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago
Topics: Poem, Writing

(2nd poem entry)

The sound of chains resonates in my ears

As berating opinions drown the voices inside,

Unfathomed mysteries, blurred predestinations, and fears

The impenetrable wall in sight, what lies there behind?

I tried spreading my now weak wings

But the net awaiting to ensnare lies ahead

I forced myseld through hoping to ease my sufferings

But I ended up being controlled, carried away and dead.

The world dictating who I am supposed to be

And the strings connected to my very soul and destiny

Sends a surge of uncertainty of who I should be

And questions, crushes my entire identity.

Realization struck when I merged into the crowd

As the world does its best to make me forget

Identity was not lost, and I did stand out

So I engaged in a mighty battle and aiming the target.

And so I undid the manipulation and regained consciousness

Not doing my own thing, but doing the right thing on my own

No more world that is moulding me into something else

All that's left is moulding me to be able to stand alone.

3
$ 0.31
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @leejhen
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago
Topics: Poem, Writing

Comments

A very nice poem 😇 May I ask is this how you felt? or just a creative poem😇 I missed little bot. gawa kaya ako ng poem ulit haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

somewhat yeah, hehehe, medyo stressed lang with everyday life kasi.. gawa ka paminsan minsan, pero minsan mas mahirap pa gumawa ng poem kesa full article hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah pero mas madali Lang Ang poem if you're inspired 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago