The Stingy Random Rewarder 😂

6 36
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago

This past few weeks, my nieces and nephews are complaining about how stingy the random rewarder is. According to them, from getting a dollar or more tip from the bot, it was decreased to either $0.05 - $0.10 tips per article. This has actually led them to be de-motivated on writing an article for this site.

It is also the same concern of one of my followed author that she is unable to receive tips from the bot as well which she actually shared through an article.

Another author who I'm following on noise.cash also shared her sentiments that the bot hasn't tipped her article and that it has been a week since it last tipped her.

A few days before Christmas, I had posted 2 or 3 articles, and I was lucky enough to receive either a $5-6 tip from the bot making me think why they said thelat the bot is being ungenerous. I was even telling (boasting to be exact.LOL) my neices and nephews that nothings has changed on my end when it comes to tips.

Not until a few days after Christmas, when I posyed 2 new articles, I was actually expecting another tip blast from the bot. But when I checked my account the following day, I was dissappointed to see that my wallet was only added a few cents. LOL! I decided to write another article, and to my dismay, it was still the same.

That's when I realized that the random rewarder is indeed getting stingy. I can't even earn a hundred peso in a day wherein I am able to get to 200-300 pesos before.

Since we don't know how the bot tips us and what it's guidelines is in tipping authors, I guess, writing a more informative and interesting article might help. Just like what the random rewarder said, "The more interesting article is for the audience, the more I tip." But that's not always the case since the bot is getting a little ungenerous for all of us.

Although it doesn't really de-motivates me, but I find it a little disappointing because I've been accustomed to the bot's generosity. But I always remind myself that earning thru writing is just a bonus for me when I first joined this platform. Improving my writing and researching skills is my main purpose why I signed up. So to whoever who is demotivated because of the stinginess of the bot, always keep in mind the reason why you have signed up. Always go back to your intention. But if earning money is your main goal, then we can't do anything about that. 🤣🤣🤣

3
$ 0.71
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @RaemaKhan
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago

Comments

I joined about a month ago, and my first 10 articles all earned a few dollars each, but since a week ago I stopped receiving any tips at all on my posts. In that time I have published 10 more articles, and it's really demotivating to not receive anything. I have even contacted support, because I thought I might have accidentally broken a rule and gotten blacklisted or something, but I haven't heard anything yet from them. At least it's good to know I'm not the only one with the problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess I'm okay with a cents rather than no tip at all. If we gather all the cents it will become bigger. As long as the bot is still there. I'm happy with that. I missed Random Rewarder for almost one month.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nasanay na lng cguro.lol.but I'm still happy kasi Im still receiving tips 😁😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo pag nawala Yong tip yan nakakalungkot haha. pero nagbunga din Ang patience ko.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana magtuloy tuloy na yan ng makabawi ka nman 😉😉😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo Sana magdilang anghel ka😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago