Standing Alone

0 20
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago
Topics: Poem, Writing

(This is my first attempt at writing a poem so feel free to critic. LOL)

I saw myself in the middle of the crowd

Go sideways or fall down, they get and straighten me up

Disappearance took over leaving no sound

Now I’m standing here, no one to back me up.

 

Trapped in a maze of distorted reflections

Beneath the dark abyss, my spirit thrives for light

The me that is standing, living and breathings here right now

Sends my life wavering and running out of delight.

 

I lost myself which crumbled loudly to the ground

But before I am completely crushed by this vast world someday

I remembered the tears and allowed to resound

To think back on what did I really lose that day.

 

I will surely hold it in my hand somewhere in the future

As it ablaze and lights my empty heart

Pressing that handful of courage against my heart

And through it, be able to survive another day.

2
$ 0.29
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago
Topics: Poem, Writing

Comments