How my Bitcoin earnings was scammed

0 30
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago

It was back in 2017 when Bitcoin was starting to be recognized here in the Philippines. It was ny earning for encoding Captchas since it was the easiest and safest (i guess) way to earn bitcoin. Someone posted on one of the Bitcoiners group in FB on how they can double the amount of bitcoin that we have. I was still new to those kind of transactions and yeah, I was gullible then so I pmed the person. We communicated thru Facebook Messenger. There were lots of red flags during the transaction,however, as I've said, I was gullible,I was not able to notice those red flags. She asked me about the security key to my yahoo mail,my username and password for my coins.ph account where my precious bitcoin is. I trusted the lady since she looked trustworthy on her profile. When I saw the notification saying a thousand was transferred, I thought it was being transferred to me. I was so happy that I opened my coins.ph account right away. But guess what? Yeah, it was transferred to that person's bitcoin wallet. She was so smart to have it transferred to het bitcoin wallet since I don't have any way to trace her. Good for her but not to me since I was the one who lost some money. I know,it's my fault since I provided her all the details. I became an accessory to the crime because I was not keen enough. That day, I lost my interest in earning bitcoin and stopped. However, I was able to learn something from that experience. That I should never trust anyone right away especially if its only online that we've met and to not believe on things that's seems impossible. Just like what they said, "If it's too good to be true,then maybe it's not".

Stay at home. Stay safe. Fighting!

2
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty

Comments