Horror and Me...

0 17
Avatar for jekai_88
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Interest

I had been inactive for a couple of days now since I feel like I am losing my motivation and interest in writing. And during those times, I had been watching random videos on facebook and on youtube. And that's when I came across Loey Lane's channel.

photo from famousbirthday.com

Loey Lane is a vlogger who focuses on everything paranormal and spooky. Here is an example of one of her videos that she uploaded on Youtube last December.

Since I enjoy watching anything scary and spooky, I got hooked with her videos. She posted a lot of videos that has something to do with paranormal stuffs or videos that seems to be so mysterious. She also sometimes post stuffs about murder cases and the like which is somewhat the same as Bailey Sarian who is also famous with her Murder and Makeup concept on her youtube channel. This kind of stuffs really entices my interest that I would spend most of my time searching for these kind of videos. I would sometimes sleep late because of this that I would sometime scare myself, making me imagine things would suddenly appear in front of me.

I don't know how or when I started liking horror stuffs. I remember when I was a child, I dreaded watching horror movies. I remember being traumatized while watching one, which gave me sleepless nights. One Filipino movie,that really scared the shit out of me was,"PATAYIN SA SINDAK SI BARBARA," starring Daw Zulueta and Lorna Tolentino.

I remember waking up a couple of times just to check my surroundings. I would close my eyes but would open up after a few seconds, hoping that it's already morning. That was the longest night of my childhood life I guess. I also recalled watching CHUCKIE, but I couldn't remember if I got scared or what, so maybe Patayin sa Sindak was the reason why I enjoyed watching horror movies? I don't know.

Although I love watching horror movies, I never liked horror houses.

Gabi ng Lagim of Star City

I would be so excited the thought of getting inside a horror house but once I'm inside, I would instantly regret getting in. I remember when we went on a field trip to Star City, and decided to enter this horror house there. We were so excited at first,but I certainly regretted getting in. I felt like it was an endless tunnel and wishing to find the exit. I can still remember clinging to a guy whom I don't know when we were inside. It was so embarrassing since I clung unto him till we reach the end. Hahaha. I never saw thank him though since I ran to my friends who were also trying to calm themselves after that scary place. LOL! I never been to any haunted house after that.

My interest in horror movies and other paranormal events had never falter, even now that I have kids. It is something I guess that will never change, whether it's real or not, as long as it entices my curiosity, I would always be interested in it. 😉😉

PS: This article was also drafted way back March but I was not able to finish it, so the introduction was written that way and I don't have any intention to change it as a respect to my old self who drafted it,though I changed the title. 😅😅

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jekai_88
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Interest

Comments