Getting Back On Track

2 16
Avatar for jekai_88
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Well,yeah, I'm back!

I am finally back! After a long hiatus, I have finally found the courage to continue whatever I have started.

It had been 5months since I stopped whatever goal that I have started. It was way back in March when I lost my phone. Losing it was not actually a big deal since I can just replace it. But what really bothered me was all the things that had something to do with my cryptos was in that phone,from my wallets to its seed phrase,from accounts and its password. I was so disappointed in myself for being so careless and scatter-brain. All those earnings and investments just disappeared because of my fault.

I was so down and depressed for what happened. I was blaming myself for being so stupid,since I did not followed the advise of almost everyone about saving seed phrases and passwords. I was so confident in myself that I don't need to do such things since I'm not going to lose my phone. But I guess this is what really life is,full of surprises.

However,just when I already accepted that I lost everything, my youngest daughter found my phone! She found it under my closet! I was shocked when she showed me my phone which was fully drained. I was so happy and relieved for what I thought was lost had already been found.

But I guess, I was too hard on myself, that after all that self-blaming, I lost my drive. I felt so demotivated to continue everything. I started withdrawing all my earnings. I stopped writing articles, posting on noise.cash, and monitoring my Binance account. I stopped everything even ny goals were set aside. The only goal I guess that I was able to fulfill was learning how to ride a bicycle.LOL! Aside from that, I had been wasting my time scrolling on my Facebook account. I tried getting back on my feet but I was unsuccessful because I always end up on my Facebook account watching DIY and hacks that I'm not sure if they really works.

But what made me change my mind? How did I find the courage of starting again? Well, it's my kids. Life is still difficult,still unemployed,depending on my inlaws. I am once again unable to provide for my kids' needs and wants. My eldest's birthday is just around the corner and I haven't saved anything yet for her birthday. I asked myself, "Is this it?Is this all I can do?". After asking myself these questions, I know that I am more than this, my kids deserves more than this. So, I mustered up all my courage. And here I am, back where I started.

A lot had happened in the past months, I have wasted a lot of time, but I guess, it's not yet too late to continue what I have started. I may have experienced a long hiccup on the road but what matters is that I'm back on track and I'm ready to continue this journey.

Fighting!ヽ(^。^)ノヽ(^。^)ノ

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jekai_88
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments

Oii, welcome backuuuu, ang tagal mo nga nawala. But good thing you're back. So na misplaced mo lang yang phone mo, buti at di tuluyang nawala. Now that you're here for sure isusulat mo na yang mga p.w and seed phrases mo nk?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sa upvote!namiss ko to.hahaha. I've learned my lesson so yeah, naisulat ko na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago