An Autobiography of a Cat

0 16
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago

“Cats are angels with fur.” – Sark

This is me. meow!

I believe that I must be really lucky to be born a cat. I can remember my early childhood. My mother was a big, orange cat, but I do not remember my father at all. I am sure he was a handsome fellow. It was Julie who saw me and picked me up. I was hungry. Someone had put me in a bag and threw me outside the school. I wondered why and still do. I was separated from my brothers and sisters and from my mother. I was hungry and wondering where to get my next meal from.

My mom.purr!

She placed me in the crook of her arm and took me home. I think I must have meant a lot to her. She fed me regularly and with warm milk too. Soon I settled down to be her pet. I began to observe things around me. First of all I noticed that not all creatures were as beautiful as us cats. For example, I noticed that Julie nor any of her fellow humans had tails. it must feel awkward but they did not seem to mind. I began to love them anyway. It did not really matter that they were not cats. They were kind to me and seemed all powerful.

my sweet hooman Julie. purr

I am glad about one thing though. I did not have to work. I saw the humans in my house working hard. They never sat still for a moment. It was as if life was one long series of activities. I felt sorry for them. As for me, I am glad that I have a freedom to do whatever I like and to go wherever I please. They seldom look for me except when they want to feed me. But then they do not have to. I am always around at meal times.

I have a simple life and that is why I think I am lucky to be a cat.

(I don't know what to write so I decided to look for topics on the internet on what to write and this topic really inspired me, so I decided to write my own version as well. LOL)

2
$ 0.21
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @leejhen
Sponsors of jekai_88
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jekai_88
3 years ago

Comments