Labels (Personal Branding Perspective)

0 37
Avatar for jc.articles
2 years ago

Writing Prompt #11: Labels by PromptlyJonica

Hello! It's JC, I have been experiencing "ideablock" lately (if such word exist) i termed it as "ideablock" because I have difficulty finding a good topic for an article. Good thing, here at PromptlyJonica Community, we encourage everyone to write. I believe that we can tell a story about anything that's under and beyond the sun. So, here it is, my first ever prompt article.

If you want to participate in the Writing Prompt. You can read Jonica's article on Writing Prompt #11: Labels. To participate:

  • Write about "Labels"

  • Write 100% original content

  • Write at least 600 words

  • Submit your article to the community PromptlyJonica

  • Have fun!

Source of Lead Image: https://fabrikbrands.com/what-is-personal-branding/

I want my lead images to be personal, so from stock photos I downloaded I edit them through photoshop to my desired design. Yep, I can edit photos ;)

introducing, my official line bar, hang in there buddy :)

Labels : Personal Branding Perspective

I want to get creative in looking deeper into the word "Label", some of us may end up understanding it at its surface. To start, the word "label" can be related to a lot of things, the most common would be understanding it as a tool to identify things. We see it in packaging, in product labels, even in situations or they are there simply to address the question "What is it?", "labels" are always there to describe, identify and inform.

To be honest, I immediately relates Labels to Personal Branding. They both can coincide plus I am also interested in sharing to you what I know about Personal Branding.

So what is, Personal Branding?

Personal Branding goes beyond the word "label", it cannot be seen through our eyes like a label does nor it cannot be described through textbooks or previous knowledge. It is also beyond the concepts of business identity and marketing presence.

But like a "label", Personal Branding talks about defining our niche and creating a unique presence that everyone can immediately recognize. It is coiled to a personality, disposition and the character we live out that makes us stand out from the rest.

How can you build your own Personal Branding?

Sharing to you, 5 things that I know for you to create your own Personal Branding and begin to stand out from the rest:

1. Knowing yourself

Like a label, one should be aware of his/her own identity. Before you can influence other people, you have to start somewhere, this can be done by understanding your ground. You have to know deeper who you are and clearly define what you are capable of.

If you are a writer, what style of writing is your expertise? If you play online games, what Hero character can give you the MVP position? Or in life, what are the things you are passionate about?

When you are rooted to your true identity, it will help you greatly in defining your niche. "Niche" is like a line that helps you place emphasis on what you are trying to put out in the public. Through your niche, people will immediately identify your advocacy and this will become your consistency. To be consistent is very important if you want to create a stable personal branding. It does not mean that you will no longer accept changes, but it only pertains to sticking to one concept or advocacy and focus on the ways for you to imbibe it within yourself and to the public.

2. Genuine

In labels, we want to be honest in naming things or in defining them. The same goes to personal branding, you have to be genuine not only to the public but also to yourself. To be genuine is to accept the identity you established.

For example, for this blog of mine, I want it to contain topics that are both relatable to me and to my audience. For me to achieve this, these topics should be first-hand encounters and experiences so that I will not sound so technical.

The thing about "honesty or being genuine" is that, people can actually know if you are true of just faking it. That's why it is very important that you know yourself and you accept yourself.

3. You have to fail

Personal Branding is not an overnight success that anyone can have. Only few people can appreciate the importance of Personal Branding to be successful in life. For you to have a stable Personal Branding, you have to know that it will take you years and a lot of collective experiences. You have to fail! Because if you don't, then you cannot see the things that you have to improve on. The beautiful part of failing that most people neglect, is actually the learning that they can get out from the experience. You can never know what you are capable, not unless you open yourself to other things that might actually be the best for you.

4. Live out your Branding

Often times, it is draining that you only have this spot to stand on. Duality of perspective and disposition is often difficult to maintain. That is why, it is important that your Personal Branding is the same with your Lifestyle. It is a commitment to your advocacy and to your own identity. Also, to live out your branding is to become the reason you want to continue in your identity. You have to do it not only to leave a legacy to the public, but also because you believe in the things you stand for.

It is good if you surround yourself with the right kind of attitude and those who are well-grounded with their principles in life.

5. Be impactful

Personal Branding would not be successful if you are not able to inspire a soul. Like "labels" personal branding also defines the purpose we want to carry on. Know that your existence is limited, but the actions we make will ripple throughout time. You can create an impact to the lives that surrounds you, your legacy will be your ultimate goal.

In personal branding, the best parts would be finding your branding and the impact you have made when you are gone. Do not hesitate to talk about your advocacy, especially when it is intended for the good of the majority.

Closing

I did not expected it to be this kind of article, one that encourages me to continue on developing my personal brand. I am still new to this platform and I cannot wait what else will these articles teach me about life. I want to thank @JonicaBradley for this prompt, it sure gives me a different kind of perspective towards life.

I believe that a good writer is writing to inform and to make emphasis of a lesson. I firmly believe that when we know our personal brand, it will be a great advantage in succeeding a lot of things in life.

Hope you learned something ☺️

I want to make my articles short and straightforward, thanks! Stay safe!

Special thanks to my sponsors ☺️

Sponsors of jc.articles
empty
empty
empty

If you have questions, i would be glad to answer them. If you have suggestions for my next topic, write it down the comment section.

Thanking also to my 7 subscribers ☺️

If you haven't read my other articles, you can check them out in my timeline. ☺️

3
$ 0.67
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cool08
Avatar for jc.articles
2 years ago

Comments