⛏️⛏️Support Our Rice Farmers, The Rice Field Of Manticao, Misamis Oriental ⛏️⛏️⛏️⛏️

4 41
Avatar for jb123
Written by
10 months ago
Topics: Blogging, Life, Blog, Experiences, Writing, ...

Good day to all of us Readcash Members. This is a special blog of mine because what I will share for today shows the great support for our fellow farmers. Earlier, I really intended to go to the vast rice fields here in the City of Manticao in the province of Misamis Oriental. Many times I have wanted to come here and observe their activities but I have no one close enough to ask permission to enter their place. But earlier, with the help of my friends, I was given the opportunity to enter and look closely at the rice farmers.


In a vast paddy field here in Manticao, there are nearly 50 rice farmers. This is what they have been living for many years ago. Such a farm is large so it is really necessary to have many people to farm in the area. Other boxes or areas have not been cleared of weeds because the area has not yet been replanted because they have not yet finished harvesting rice so the area is left alone. The place is full of weeds and other things that I call straw. There are other areas here that have already started to be cleared of weeds in preparation for the next planting of rice. Almost 24 hectares of land are covered by rice fields so it is very wide. According to what I thought earlier, each box has 3 people working on it. Almost a month before all the areas are occupied and planted with rice.

The place is full of weeds and other things that I call straw. There are other areas here that have already started to be cleared of weeds in preparation for the next planting of rice. Almost 24 hectares of land are covered by rice fields so it is very wide. According to what I thought earlier, each box has 3 people working on it. Almost a month before all the areas are occupied and planted with rice.

What they have finished harvesting, they thresh to get the rice grains. Then they spread it out to dry before grinding. These are the grains of rice they gathered and spread. They got almost 20 sacks and there are still some planted in the rice fields that have not yet borne fruit. The grains were golden in color so I was amazed at what I saw. According to its owner, they sell it to the rice trader and they give the rest to those who work in the rice fields.

I also saw people who were busy cutting rice fields. Because they haven't finished harvesting rice yet. I am comforted by them because their work seems to be easy for them even under the intense sunlight. They seemed to really enjoy what they were doing and because I was entertained by them, I looked at them closely. It was my first time to go to this place and I witnessed their situation under the sun.

Continuing my visit to one of the most beautiful places I also went to this place. We call it N.I.A or it stands for National Irrigation Administration. This was done to help farmers have irrigation for their farms. This program is very helpful because it is what they use to irrigate their area. It connects to the Manticao kong river where it is controlled by a Dam. When irrigating it, the Dam is opened to let water from the river pass through it.

The local government also provided them with a storage area and waiting shed where meetings are held. In fact, there is an organization that I will call them Farmers Association. This is a big help for them so that they have something to put on their products and have something to shelter them while resting.

In recognition of our farmer friends, this is my motivation why I shared their work so that we can see how much they sacrifice so that every family can have something to eat. So for the farmers, I salute you for being hardworking in life.

2
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @zulfrontado
$ 0.01 from @Plint
Avatar for jb123
Written by
10 months ago
Topics: Blogging, Life, Blog, Experiences, Writing, ...

Comments

Our life would be nothing without farmers. I greatly admire your work and patience.

And, I had never seen rice fields. Thanks for showing us.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

That is right. Farmer have a great contributions to us in the society. You're most welcome.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I salute all of the sacrifices and efforts and mostly, I appreciated all their hardworks that they've done to us because they are one of people who plants our daily needs which is the rice we eat.

$ 0.01
10 months ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
10 months ago