Today I let go

0 3
Avatar for jasglaybam
3 years ago

There are things in life that we want to take control of, but it is a fact that no matter what we do there will always be a force stronger than us.

Too many expectations from ourselves and others often lead to disappointments and frustrations. Sometimes we want things to happen the way we planned it to be but unfortunately, some things just won't. Just like what happened to me today. I tried to open the website so we can file a loan for my upcoming Cesarean operation but the website kept on loading. It is either due to my internet connection or the website itself or both. Who knows?

Today, I will let go of the things I can not control:

  1. I have tried to find some online jobs that can help me with my situation, I haven't received any payouts yet. I will just keep on doing the tasks, be patient until the right time has come for me to be paid.

  2. I participated on airdrops. They were mostly legit, but the expectation was I will receive the promised when the market starts to trade the coins. It didn't happen. I will let go of this frustration and hope that the future is friendly. I will reap the fruit of my investments.

  3. I cannot control how my partner deals with people. He has been going to and fro the government agencies to file some loans but he's not getting anywhere. I wish he had been more assertive. I don't want us to fight. I will let go and will let him see how this will affect my situation. I just hope he will fix this kind of attitude soon.

  4. I will let go of expectations from friends and family members. Once I already reached out but no one helped, I guess it's just it. We can't force people to do what we want. It's time to see who the real ones are. I'll leave it to God.

  5. I will no longer expect too much from myself. I will just do my best every day and trust that God will do the rest.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
3 years ago

Comments