Beauty beauty everywhere

11 25
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

September 2, 2021

This title is inspired by Blue's Clues' song "Colors colors everywhere". It's about how colors are combined to derive the secondary and tertiary colors.

Beauty can be from the tone and mood of literature to the value and composition of a painting. Just like colors, it's everywhere.

It is a perception- one's standards can be different from another's point of view. But we can agree to disagree. And there's beauty in respecting disparity.

Personally, the most beautiful celebrities for me are Nina Dobrev (Vampire Diaries), Leighton Mister (Gossip Girl), and Kristin Kreuk (Smallville).

Nina Dobrev (Credits to Cheatsheet.com)

In this picture is Nina Dobrev. Her true name is Nikolina Kamenova Dobreva. She was Elena Gilbert in Vampire Diaries. She was from Sofia, Bulgaria, and is 32 years old.

The three celebrities that I have mentioned all have unique physical features which, for me, made them perfect. I don't know about their vital statistics, I only focus on their face value lol.

MOA sunset

I took these photos at MOA Oceanside in 2010 while I was waiting for the fireworks display.

The sunset has always been a fascinating phenomenon to me. How can God make each sunset different every day? Why does the sky look so amazing every single blessed day? It's like God just effortlessly mixes the colors of His paintbrushes and easily draws His canvass.

Aside from the sunset, I also love sunrise. Whenever I am new to a place, I always try to wake up early to witness the magnificent rising of the sun. I just feel that it should be something I don't miss because I might not have the chance to return to that place anymore.

A glass sculpture

Now, this glass sculpture of the infinity sign is a fancy one. It was displayed at Rockwell, Makati. My friend's eye added to the beauty of the sculpture. If we only use our "eyes" to see the beauty of each person inside out, the world will be a much better place to live in.

Imagination by Plet Bolipata

This is the "Imagination" arc made by Plet Bolipata. She is a Manila blogger and an artist. She uses metals to doodle animals. She has an open-air exhibit in Bonifacio Global City and we happen to visit the park where her artworks were displayed. I love the combination of the flowers and the lights. I know I didn't catch the perfect angle for this work of art but for me, it's still beautiful.

Truth

This was taken in Serendra, Bonifacio Global City. My friend Lee, the girl in a green T-shirt, was my model.

You need to see the structure at a right angle so you will see the word "Truth".

In life, the truth may sometimes hurt but it does free us from the burden of carrying a secret or a lie. Living truthfully and peacefully radiates in one's aura. There's beauty in veracity and honesty.

Taal Lake

Tagaytay is one of my favorite places to visit. I am always awed by the beauty of Taal Lake. I could stare at it the whole day because it looks so peaceful and calm despite the disaster brought by the Taal Volcano.

Taal Volcano is considered to be one of the world's smallest but deadliest volcanoes. It has thousands of tourists every year.

I remember way back in 2016 when my friends and I went to Tagaytay on Christmas Day, there was no available transportation from People's Park to Olivarez, so we walked our way to the main highway for I guess, 2-4 kilometers.

My Kalayaan friends (Credit to Gio Dematera)

We talked, we laughed, we argued, and we fought-but at the end of the day, we were all friends. I remember our late-night drinking sessions, our silly stories, and our funny jokes. There's beauty in friendship, the happy memories embedded in my heart will remain until the day I die.

How I miss these guys. I am glad that they're all now successful in their own endeavors.

This is my entry for the weekly prompt #Beauty by @JonicaBradley 

If you would like to participate in this writing prompt, kindly follow these simple steps:

  1. So the prompt word is "Beauty "

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Tag @JonicaBradley

  4. Write at least 600 words so the bot will give you something good

  5. Submit to PromptlyJonica

How about you, how do you define beauty? What do you do when someone disagrees with your definition of what "beauty" is? Comment below and let's chat.

TO MY NEW AND OLD SPONSORS: THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty

I highly recommend for you to visit their pages, you'll get a lot of tips on how to write effectively. Engage in our community too, you'll see how supportive these awesome people are.

THANK YOU FOR THE VISIT!

**Nina Dobrev's pic was from Cheatsheet.com

**To Gio for our Kalayaan Pic- thank you

**The rest of the content is mine

6
$ 2.84
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Sponsors of jasglaybam
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jasglaybam
2 years ago

Comments

I am so inlove with Nina Dobrev when I was watching The Vampire Diaries. She caught my eyes and I watched some of her interviews and even followed her in Instagram, lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Ang gaganda sis. Pati yung writer ❤ heheh. 😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

:) maraming salamat sa upvote at appreciation ng shots ko sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes beauty can't be seen by the naked eyes it can be seen and feel by heart..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that beauty is in everything that makes our soul happy.

And nothing more true than this phrase you said, "If we only use our "eyes" to see the beauty of each person inside out, the world will be a much better place to live in".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful sights indeed sis! Although they may seem peculiar or odd to others, what's beautiful to us is still beautiful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is true sis :) Thank you for sharing your beautiful stories every day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And thank you too, for doing the same sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beauty for me is anything that can satisfies my eyes, and makes me happy. Well, if the way I define it differs to others then I wouldn't argue because each and everyone of us has its own way of defining it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I couldn't agree more. Your answer po is like a beauty contestant's answer hehe. Nice one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinatawa mo ako dun sis ah...

$ 0.00
2 years ago