Late on the dishes, food still on the plate. Mommy is mad; Daddy's home late. I'm in the corner crying all alone, Wishing to myself get me out of this home. I'm always getting beaten, never treated well. I'm the one child's whose life's a living hell. Thrashes on my back, bruises on my face, All because I didn't clean up this place. I don't have a bed; cement floor is all I've got Cold walls, no blankets, not even a cozy cot. Laundry not completed, so no dinner for tonight. My family all eating, plainly in sight. Raggedy clothes, cold feet I must add. I know what you're thinking - you must have been bad. But that's not the case, honest to God. I'm just a misfit, the odd pea from the pod. I was cute in the beginning, a mistake in the end. Not allowed to socialize, not allowed to have one friend. Daddy doesn't like me; he's mean - it's true. He yells mean things at me for anything I do. He tells me he'll kill me, that I'm going to hell. If anyone asks, he'll tell them I just fell. Mommy doesn't say much, well nothing at all. I'm not allowed to do anything; I have to lay there when I fall. Looking all depressed is what I do best, But trying to survive is definitely a big test. No child should live the life I have to go by. Every child should smile and have no reason to cry. Living in my world is definitely not fun I guess I'm that lucky child, that very special one.

1
$
User's avatar
@jamsed posted 3 years ago

Comments