Everything Repeats But Nothing Is The Same

0 70
Avatar for jaksonhium
3 years ago

Again, I had a different experience. I experienced Action Nadabrahma meditation through the online video platform Zoom. I shared our silence in the dark between 07:30 and 08:30 every morning with a group of 25 people. It was a small step for humanity, but a very big step for me. 21 days to persevere in something? For a long time it hadn't been something I wanted so much that I could do. First of all, thank you very, very much for the strong field it holds.

Even though I sat in the same meditation during that one hour period for 21 days, I experienced a different each time. I've always observed. I stopped and observed. Immediately after the whole process was over, I came across a sentence like this: "EVERYTHING REPEATS BUT NOTHING IS THE SAME."

I bought the sentence, placed it on my bedside. Because this is the most tremendous thing that this process has told me and made me experience.

We wake up every day to the same day, to the same things, often it seems to many of us that the days are no different from the previous one. This can lead to mild depression, distress, and hopelessness in us.

I realized that even though it looks the same every day, it is never the same. If you only knew how my heart was relieved. I wish I could put it into words, but it is difficult. Sometimes things are very wordless. Does this happen to you too, this state of wordlessness?

Of course, my every day was not the same excitement. Sometimes I thought I couldn't stand sleep, sometimes I couldn't really stand it, sometimes I couldn't hold my body still, sometimes an hour passed like a minute, and I remember the last two days clearly: I was more impatient and I started to get bored, I was in the okay mode. While I was in that feeling of boredom, I was defeated by the questions that passed through my mind to wonder how long it was. This time I saw something very different. Being bored was actually to cover up the potential that could come out of there. Closing your eyes tightly; to become blind, to close your ears tightly; it was deaf to the moment! To say I was bored was to cover up the infinite potential at that moment and leave it in the dark.

I understood better that I had to give up immediately because I was bored, instead of giving up, we had to stay there and stop. We need perseverance, continuity and work so that we can dig things thoroughly and see the gold underneath. Especially curiosity. I realized that it is the only thing that connects me, perhaps more precisely, to human life. "I wonder what will happen in my life today, what will I witness?" saying, open your eyes to life.

2-3 months ago I came across an absurd drama series. The lead boy and girl had gone to a restaurant. It was a place where the boy went every day, so it didn't make much sense to him, but it was the first time the girl went. The girl was mesmerized by the view of the Bosphorus. The girl looked at the boy in astonishment, how he could not see the view before him The boy replied, "This is the view I see every day, nothing different." The girl then said: “You think I look at the same view every day, but it is not like that. Passing ships are changing, the direction of the wind blowing is changing, the leaves it touches and the direction the leaves fly are changing. Maybe not the same birds every day. The birds are changing. Clouds are not the same clouds, they take on completely different shapes every moment. Nothing you think is the same is the same. Think again and try looking like this if you want. "

This line has been stuck in my head ever since. In my life, I was the leading actor who stopped looking around with prying eyes, saying "Everything is the same after all." These words of the girl struck me that day, and now I started to understand what he meant with the experience I got from meditation. In particular, I am not saying “I understand” because the word I understand is starting to seem a bit big for me now. Now I feel like I have to digest well in all my layers so that I can say I understand. For this reason, I can say that I started to understand, but easily.

That's how it is today, dear reader. Where did we come from again. Our journey is beautiful and it seems to be getting more meaningful every day. To many meanings we will share together.

Stay bright, my friends...

19
$ 11.60
$ 11.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of jaksonhium
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jaksonhium
3 years ago

Comments