My Journey in the World of Entrepreneurship

0 19
Avatar for jackandchill
3 years ago

When I was young I really hate summer because that's the time for me and my siblings to sell mangoes, mango juice, puto kutchinta, puto cheese in our village and in the next villages. We sell it door to door and we could only go home once all products was sold out because if there are lots of remaining products it means its a huge loss.
I could still remember how I worked hard just to finish my college degree because I really wanted to work in a prestigious company, wearing a nice office uniform and working in an air-conditioned office. I thought working in the office with a nice office uniform is much better than selling. I thought it will give me a high salary. Year 2008, yes I made it, I graduated college with a degree of AB Industrial Psychology, was so happy that time coz I knew I am closer to my dream and I knew I could earn a lot of money because I already have my college degree and I could work in the office. July 2008 I started to work as an HR Practitioner in a multi-national manufacturing firm, at first I was happy and contented because aside of financial earnings I also earned a genuine friendship but few years later I've realized that my financial earnings is not enough for my needs and wants especially when the needs and wants increased. Even how often I rendered overtime at work, it is still not enough for my needs and wants. When I looked back in my younger years, I regretted the time when I cried and felt shy everytime my mother asked me to sell her products. I realized that the earnings of vending is much better than being employed. Year 2007 I resigned from my work, focusing in HR functions is no longer my job. I already shifted my career from HR Practitioner into an Entrepreneur. And now, I am currently handling one of my family's business. It's a Restobar. My younger brother created the business and named it as "CHILL TA BAI".

4
$ 0.00

Comments