My HIVE Confession: My First Encounter with HIVE

0 8
Avatar for jackandchill
3 years ago

March 16, 2020, it was the first day of Enhance Community Quarantine in our place, I was informed late in the afternoon. We are almost ready to open the bar for regular operation but there was a man who came in and informed us for the compulsory temporary closure due to covid-19 and he added that if we would not follow the order from the Mayor we will be penalized for violating the executive order. I was hesitant to believe him because first, he did not able to present his ID proving that he is a government worker and second, he did not bring letter from the mayor or a copy of executive order. Even how hesitant I am during that time I still followed him. I don’t know what to do during that time because I was concerned of the large stocks that I had (from meat to vegetables). On the next day, I called the office of the Mayor to confirm if the information I received was valid and someone confirmed it. I asked him if until when and he answered he also didn’t know. So that time, I started to panic, I didn’t know what to do. I do not have an alternative for a living.

Last week of April 2020, I got a message from one of my friend and he recommended many legit applications to earn money. I grabbed it immediately. I installed it, studied it and started doing the game/task immediately. After a week, he sent me a link of coins.ph, I asked him about the link and he answered that I could have a daily income if I will use hive.blog platform and he added that I needed coins.ph for the money transaction. At first I am not interested of the idea because I am not the type of person who loves to embrace the new technology. I was hesitant at first because there are lots of scam incidents happened recently in different platforms. But because I wanted to have a daily income I created an account of coins.ph and in hive.blog. I had a hard time creating my hive.blog account and it was my friend who created an account for me. He is so kind. He asked me to also install an exchange platform, he recommended 3 platforms during that time but I chose Binance as my exchange platform. I also had a hard time in binance at first because of 2FA. I do not know what is 2FA during that time. And I also have to install google authenticator. Sometimes I complained to my friend because of the long process but thinking to quit was not my option. I pushed myself everyday. I studied the process of money transaction from coins.ph to binance to hive.blog account.

When I already familiar of the money transaction I tried it immediately. At first, I had a long time to process because I was afraid of committing mistake because it is money matter. May 2020, I officially started to operate my hive.blog account, since I was new to the platform I don’t know how to operate it. I had a hard time and sometimes I stopped using the platform. My friend recommended a peakd.com for an easier way to operate the platform. I was happy because it was indeed an easy way to use. I posted everyday in my account. Sometimes there are disappointment of the vote value because I only have a small amount of hive power. So what I did when I have an extra money I keep buying hive and and powered it up.

I was happy because I never quit in studying hive.blog, from money transactions to operating the hive.blog until I am fully aware of its process. It was not an easy journey as saying goes “change is hard at first, messy in the middle and gorgeous at the end.” So grateful of my friend for he recommended me this platform, I really love it eventhough I had encountered many hard times but as Robin Sharma said in his book “The Leader Who Had No Title” “no discomfort means no growth”. So grateful that I embraced the discomfort that the hive.blog gives me  because I learned new things. When some of my friends asked me how am I during this pandemic I told them that because of this pandemic I was able to graduate a new course of BS in crypto currency major in hive.blogging (just kidding).

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for jackandchill
3 years ago

Comments