Women are not Equal to Men.

10 38
Avatar for izge
Written by
3 years ago

When you want to be sure of the correctness of a proposition or of reasoning, often the best way is to ask the question backward Logically if common sense holds up, it is because the reasoning is fair and equitable for all the parties it concerns. Otherwise, reversing the question usually sheds light on what is wrong with the basic statement.


For the records, I am not some male chauvinistic bastard or some misogynistic tard. No, on the contrary, I speak without prejudice, not to mention that I am in full possession of my faculties. I just love to speak my mind as freely and practically as possible. No offense meant.

Some couple of years ago I was talking to a respectable female friend of mine about male-female relationships. At one point, I tried to make the point that, despite the beautiful intention behind, I still found it somewhat insulting to hear a woman state that she viewed men as her equal. 

At the time, she didn't seem to grasp the exact scope of what I wanted to say, or what was insulting in it, so rather than stick around, I let the conversation slip away. That I had the opportunity to place that I considered women as our equal. Spontaneously, she let out a small, dry sigh, as if to say “frankly!”, before suddenly freezing. She looked at me, I looked at her. We smiled at each other, but apparently, there is a great deal of misunderstanding lingering between us still.

In all intents and purposes, it is obvious that all this does not start from a bad intention, on the contrary, but the fact remains that I find that we measure very badly, there again, all the insulting, even humiliating, character of the equality drivers, of which I have often seen with my own eyes the extent of the highly irritating claims.

However, what these same drivers do not say and which nevertheless lets itself be felt without modesty between us when we really meet, is that our fundamental personalities are very similar, beyond everything that is specific to us and differentiates men and women.  

Unfortunately, these beautiful similarities and all these common aspects no longer have the means to recognize that dominant difference between us. Except of course the similarities of internal organs, the geography of the outward physique are adequately dissimilar.

There are of course other excellent reasons to recognize in us as equals, the holy book puts the man as the head of the house, but went on to assert that they are equal before the Lord. But no matter how one may look at it, the mere fact that the holy books have given certain privileges and preferences to man, is worth considering. 

Finally, if we are as sincere as I know we are, then we must irrevocably endorse in our reflection that even between equals, there must be the one who usually assumes the position of being first among them. This may be achieved through consensus or in fact, gotten through superior qualities.

Sincerely, @izge

12
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for izge
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

What a great piece. It's always healthy and wise to believe that God created women with some amount of inferiority when compared to men. Nice one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. Even though Im a woman but men must be the superior,women must admit there are things men only can do and women is not capable of doing it or more precisely women have no rights in doing it just like leading and taking over in decision than men. Im against this Campaign women empowerment,women should never be equal with men for woman was made from man's rib.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the the pure truth. Though there are some other things women only can do that men cannot do. But a lot of facts have proven that men are superior.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Men are always on top. Check what I mean on google

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicely written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes am agree with you.. If we give the equal rights to the women's then maybe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very true, you're absolutely right about this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago