Words of the Day (Challenge / Eject / Hair / Nature Mathematics)

5 32

Hello! It's been quite a while that I have been active. I was quite demotivated, but I am happy to write again today.

I saw the post of @Sequoia using Random Word Generator in a challenge so I think it is a pretty cool challenge that I have to take part. I have joined a Freewrite community in 2017, and I am glad that it can be done here as well.


Challenge

It is such a coincidence that the first word is "challenge" because I am taking part on this five-word freewrite challenge. Talking about challenges, it can me several things.

We've been in this challenge for quite a long time since the pandemic. Battling to defeat the invisible enemy, Covid19. Initially, I am fine with this quarantine but prolonged stay at home isn't healthy either physically or mentally. We're unable to get in touch with the nature, our association with others is only virtual, and mental health is badly affected. It's also a challenge in a sense that we're trying to survive the hardships due to fear of the virus, as well as battling to its effect in our other health aspects.


Eject

I used to watch some movies when I was young especially those flying an airplane, hitting the eject button to be saved from crashing with the plane. What if you are in such a situation? I have some fear of heights that when in such situation, I don't know what to do. Am I just gonna die from plane crash or try to save myself from hitting the eject button (and probably gonna die from heart attack?). It's not easy to decide when in a do or die situation. Perhaps my adrenaline rush will just hit the button, and... come what may.

Silly but I remember hitting the eject button of the stereo, and the cassette tape will be removed. If you are from the 1990s or earlier, you'll remember playing an album or recorded music with cassette tape. If you find it funny, it brought us simple joys. Nowadays, they can just play music through their phones but younger generations nowadays do not know the feeling the joys of our old technology has given us.


Hair

Some people are not contented on the kind of hair they have. I knew some people with curly or wavy hairs wanted to have straight hairs. Thus, there's hair straightening iron, while others are opting for hair rebonding. Others who have straight hair wanted to have it curly. Of course, others embrace what they have.

Unfortunately, some people are struggling with hair loss, or some individuals are diagnosed with alopecia. With such condition, many of them wear wigs while some of them embraced baldness.


Nature

Nature is a wonder gift from God but sadly, due to globalization, it is compromised. There goes different kinds of disasters, and our protection are also damaged, i.e. ozone layer, trees, and the likes. In my opinion, the damages in our environment has affected the mental health of numerous individuals.

Just like our body, the earth has the natural process of healing too. It can be saved from deterioration for the next generation. There are some groups which advocates the preservation of the environment. Planting trees, control the cutting of trees, etc. We all can do something to protect our environment.


Mathematics

When I was younger, I wanted to be an accountant someday. However, Mathematics is my least favorite, and my grades speaks of my disinterest in the subject. Never have I reached below 80 but 84 (my lowest grade in any level) isn't impressive. My highest Mathematics grade has been 89, quite fine but I consider it just satisfactory. I admire people who has so much love for Mathematics, and if they're asked to solve a mathematical problem on the board, they can easily answer them well. I see them as genius.


That's it! I'm glad that I finished this challenge, and I promise, this won't be the last time I'm participating.

Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 5.55
$ 5.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Infinity
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nyccc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why were you, unmotivated friend? what's going on? This challenge I am going to do in a few days, I have it saved for a special moment. Just imagining the situation on the plane makes my hair stand on end. I wrote an article a while ago, called 4 stories in 1, one of them talks about an airplane.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just don't feel like writing. I think many has been demotivated lately. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you're better now, sir.

I am a frustrated accountant hehe. I wanted to be one too but it wasn't just for me so I quit. I do remember the eject button in cassettes, vhs and vcd/dvd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always gives an importance in nature. We shouldn't abuse like cutting a lot of trees, burning plastics, throwing garbage anywhere and others since it can cause for danger and easily to destructed with the disasters.

I hope everyone can aware with this regarding the dos' and donts'. Protect our nature.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago