What are the Last 5 Movies You've Watched from the Cinema?

16 36

I'm not really a movie junkie, and the first time I watched a film at a movie theater was way back in 2004 ( I was college at that time) with "National Treasure" starring Nicholas Cage. It took years until I watched a film in the cinema again. Probably that movie was "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" in 2009. I was even alone when I watched that movie. Most of the time, I watch movies which are shown in our local cable channel or HBO and Star Movies ( Fox Movies now).

When superhero movies became popular starting from Marvel Cinematic Universe, I have been watching movies in the cinema more often, probably multiple times a day. Until the pandemic came, and theaters are closed. In fact, there are movies I am planning to watch already. The film landscape has changed, and some movies I planned to watch turned to movie streaming. Of course, some movie theaters in other countries has opened. But here in the Philippines, cinemas are still closed. So here I am looking back on the last movies that I watched in theaters.


1. Avengers: Endgame

If there's a movie that's highly anticipated last 2019, it was "Avengers: Endgame". 2018's "Avengers: Infinity War" is its preceding movie, which concluded with Thanos' victory to become the most powerful being and killed large percentage of population including some superheroes who are part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Thus, people has been looking forward for "Avengers: Endgame". I am satisfied of the conclusion of Marvel Cinematic Universe Phase 3 despite Iron Man's death as well as Steve Rogers a.k.a. Steve Rogers returned to the past to reunite with Peggy Carter, and is already old at the present time.

After watching "Avengers: Endgame", I planned of watching "Dark Phoenix", "Spider-Man: Far From Home" of pre-Covid era. However, I ended up watching them online. Thus, "Endgame" was the last movie I watched in a movie theater.

2. Bumblebee

I am a Transformer fan though I haven't watched the most recent one with Mark Wahlberg. It was badly reviewed, and it didn't grossed that much too. However, I decided to watch "Bumblebee" because of the good reviews, being considered the best Transformer movie despite being a standalone film. It's lighthearted with Hailee Steinfeld as the lead star. It may not have grossed as high as the other Transformer films, but I enjoyed it.

3. Avengers: Infinity War

"Avengers: Infinity War" is highly anticipated in 2018, which is part of Phase 3 of MCU. "Avengers: Endgame" in 2019 is the continuation of events on "Infinity War". Actually, I felt frustrated at the last part but it's a good promotion for "Endgame".

4. Black Panther

"Avengers: Infinity War" was preceded by "Black Panther" like how "Endgame" was preceded by "Captain Marvel". I haven't seen "Marvel" in theaters though I watched it online. It was even speculated that "Captain Marvel" will become the savior on "Endgame" but it isn't. Back to "Black Panther", I initially didn't plan of watching the movie in theaters but my friends just decided to see it.

5. Justice League

The movie might be disappointing in so many ways but I watched it in theaters like I did in some Marvel movies. Critics has been mean with their reviews on the film, but for me it isn't that bad, but it isn't good either. In fact, I was surprised that the movie's duration is too short for a big movie such as "Justice League".


For sure, many of us here misses going to movie theaters. Of course, we can sit down and watch new movies at the comfort of our homes. However, it's a different kind of excitement watching movies in the cinema.

How about you guys? Can you remember the last five films you've watched in the cinema during the pre-Covid era?


Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 3.82
$ 3.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 3
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sa mga yan, Black panther lang ata pinanood ko sa sinehan hehe. Di ko maalala kung anong last movie napanood ko sa sinehan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Di nyo pinanood Endgame sir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite impressive those movies in the cinema. If I tell you that I haven't been going to the cinema for a long time, and curiously the last movie I saw at the cinema is an animated one, with my son. Avangers EndGame at the movies must have been amazing. I'm developing an Android app about Cinema, you can see it on my profile, post about it. Good evening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why the Zack Snyder-directed Justice League movie was released to make up for the one you saw that disappointed many moviegoers. It was much, much better, according to audience feedback.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't seen Zack Snyder's version yet but I have to look out online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cinemas have been closed for a long time due to the pandemic. Before that, I wasn't doing my movie watching activities in the cinema for a while due to work. The last thing I remember was the 'war of the hands' idea. If I go to the last 5, I can't remember and I have to go back to my childhood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I was also busy recently during pandemic that I had went to the cinema only once in 2019.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ! End game nga din siguro last ko napanood! Nakakamiss nga talaga ang movie houses!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Yun naman talaga yung inabangan natin. Paano matalo si Thanos. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes end game din ata sir..sponsored ng company ni hubby ung mga movienights namin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may sponsors. Halos lahat ata Endgame ha. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe kaya nga .. nag end game na din ang cinemas..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Hayyy. Sana nga wala na pandemic. Puro na lang Netflix at streaming platforms ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watch already the Avenger End game sir and I like it. Full of thrill. I like the protagonist. Maybe I will try to watch the others too thank you for this sir..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Too many movies already released during the pandemic, and we aren't too aware. Pinalabas na ang Wonder Woman part 2, Justice League Snyder Cut, Mulan, Black Widow, The Suicide Squad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir try ko po watch ang mga ito...

$ 0.00
2 years ago