The Q&A Challenge

2 11
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

I really don't have anything in mind to write so I thought of not posting anything today, or perhaps I need a rest. However, I saw the post of sir @ARTicLEE which there are questions to answer, and I found it a great topic to write so here I go!

Do you prefer writing with black or blue pen?

Black is needed in signing documents, and I think it is universal. To be honest, I don't really care about pen colors. Back in the 1990s, we loved different colors of pens. There are pens which you can choose different colors: black, blue, green, and red. I haven't seen such pens for a long time. Ballpens back in the day can be a source of happiness for students. It might sound shallow but the joy is different, and that's the time when smartphones do not exist yet.

Of course, to answer the question, I had chosen black because it's universal.


Would you prefer to live in the country or the city?

I admit I once dreamed of living in the city, preferably New York City. I love to see skyscrapers, and walk in city streets. But when I had grown up, I wanted to spend some time in the countryside. I currently live in a suburban area, which I am close to the town proper. I'm fine right where I live but the population is surging, and the noise is getting more common.

Both has advantages and disadvantages. I love the convenience and accessibilities that the city provides, but I love the fresh air, peace, and beauty that the countryside offers. I won't choose on the two as I live in a town (close to becoming a city), but it's suburban right where I live. I just hope that our village won't become overpopulated.


If you could learn a new skill, what would it be?

Whether it's a talent or a skill, I wanted to become an artist, whether it's painting or drawing. It's one of my frustrations that I can even draw a person.

I don't want to focus on arts as I also love to become a good singer. My wife tells me I can sing, and I want to believe her. Lol! But the truth is I am not satisfied on my singing. Whenever I sing in videoke, it's as if I'm trying so hard to make it sound good. Lol!

How I wish I can also dance! Watching dancers on TV, I was amazed especially those doing freestyle.


Do you drink your tea or coffee with sugar?

I cannot stand drinking coffee without sugar. I even prefer the one with creamer. Others prefer coffee without sugar, or the black one. I can't do that or else spit it out if I drank one unaware it has no sugar.

With tea, I think I can drink it without sugar. But I prefer tea with honey, or if available, lemon too. Back when my father came home from Hong Kong, he brought home huge jar of shredded tea leaves. I add hot water and concentrated lemon with honey. It's perfect during rainy day!


What was your favorite book as a child?

I'm not the kind of child back then who read books a lot. I did read the Bible then but not often unlike now that it became my favorite book. There's also a book of fairy tale which was given to my brother, I read them but I can't say they are my favorite.

When I was in high school, I finished reading the book written by the Philippines' national hero Jose Rizal. It is "Noli Me Tangere". I admit I enjoyed reading the book. The reason is my teacher in Filipino subject is very good at storytelling, and I was compelled to read cover to cover.

Since then, I became a wide reader, and reads different articles online, not solely books. Im fact, I'm enjoying reading comments in different articles shared on social media, and laughed at funny comments!


Sounds like I didn't answer the questions directly. That's fine! There's no restrictions with regards to answering the questions. It's just about having fun answering the questions, and reminisce of the fun old days. I still have more questions to answer so stay tuned! 😊


Thank you to my sponsor/s below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 3.41
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Comments

Good luck with the skills you want to develop. I hope you succeed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sir gusto ko talaga black pen. Favorite ko po talaga yan. Since highschool ako pero nung elementary pa ako hehe hindi ako mapili sa ballpen. Nag start na nung nag highschool ako. 😁 Ako din sir gusto ko din sa countryside. Na try ko na kasi sa city at na realize ko mas maganda parin sa countryside tumira.

$ 0.00
2 years ago