Superheroes and Actors

2 31
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago
  • Three Favorite Superhero Movies

  • Three Favorite Actors Who Portrayed Superhero Characters

  • Three Favorite Actresses Who Portrayed Superhero Characters

  • Three Favorite Villains

  • Three Favorite Superhero Characters

I'm all focused on superheros this time which the prompts are already listed above.


Three Favorite Superhero Movies

I don't really choose a particular superhero universe. Either it's from Marvel Cinematic Universe, DC Extended Universe, Transformers, or X-Men, I watched them either in cinema or TV. Here are my three favorite superhero movies:

  1. Avengers: Endgame

    Who haven't seen "Avengers: Endgame"? For sure, many of us has seen the film as we have waited one year to see how the Avengers heroes will defeat Thanos. Despite Iron Man dying in the film, it's still a good climax of the MCU phase

  2. Captain America: Civil War

    I admit, the story is quite predictable. However, the showdown between superheroes who took sides is anticipating. The whole film is undeniably enjoyable.

  3. X-Men: Days of Future Past

    For me, this is the best X-Men movie I watched, and the critics also agree.


Three Favorite Actors Who Portrayed Superhero Characters

How about the actors who portrayed superhero characters? Here are my favorites:

  1. Tom Holland as Spider-Man

    We got to be honest, recent Spider-Man series was very successful not only because of the film, but with Tom Holland's performance as well.

  2. Robert Downey as Iron Man

    Robert Downey is a good actor even before becoming Iron Man. I saw his movies when I was young. Iron Man actually revived his career, and even a bigger star this time.

  3. Christian Bale as Batman

    The "Dark Knight" trilogy became very successful which includes the great performance of Christian Bale in the film.


Three Favorite Actresses Who Portrayed Superhero Characters

Women did very well too as superheroes, and here are my favorite actresses who portrayed their characters well.

  1. Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow

    Scarlett Johansson is like the muse of Avengers, and she portrayed Black Widow very well. I am literally sad when her character died on "Avengers: Endgame".

  2. Jennifer Lawrence as Mystique

    Jennifer Lawrence's character, Mystique, became the face of the movie "X-Men: Days of Future Past". It's saddening when her character died on "Dark Phoenix".

  3. Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman

    Gal Gadot became a huge star through "Wonder Woman". She deserves that role not just because of pretty face. Her portrayal has been good.


Three Favorite Villains

Who likes villains? I wonder if anyone has favorite villains. I will answer this one based on the effectivity of a villain.

  1. Thanos (Avengers series)

    We all had hated Thanos with his genocidal act on "Avengers: Infinity War". For sure everyone cheered and satisfied on his defeat at "Avengers: Endgame".

  2. Lex Luthor (Superman movies/ Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice)

    Lex Luthor is such an effective villain. In the movie "Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice", Jesse Eisenberg portrayed the role well.

  3. Green Goblin (Spider-Man)

    Green Goblin is such a memorable villain on the 2002 film "Spider-Man". Willem Dafoe is just a good actor when portraying a villainous character.


Three Favorite Superhero Characters

With regards to my favorite superhero characters, here are the three of them.

  1. Iron Man

    He is such a genius, and he's a product of science and not something supernatural. Tony Stark actually made himself to become Iron Man.

  2. Spider-Man

    Always been a Spider-Man fan from the 2000s trilogy, to the "Amazing Spiderman" series up to Tom Holland's era.

  3. Jean Grey

    I actually like her power on X-Men. I think she has the strongest especially when she became Phoenix.


2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

Comments

You are a total MCU fan which I could tell!!! These movies and superheroes mentioned are really superb! (When I read Endgame on your top list, I couldn't help but to remember how I mourned over Natasha 😭)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see you have great taste for action movies, I rarely watch them

$ 0.00
1 year ago