Summer in Pugad Resort

7 20

The last time I went to a resort was in 2019, but it's not as fun as we did in 2018. That was when we went to Pugad Adventure Resort. It was May at that time, still summer, but in some occasions it is cloudy.

Due to coronavirus pandemic, we are unable to visit resorts or even facilities with swimming pool. Most such places are still closed. Some resorts has opened but with limited numbers being catered. Besides, only people who are not scared of the Covid19 or those who are confident they won't get the virus goes to such places.


When we went to Pugad in 2018, I am with my congregation in sign language as well as my wife's (we're not in an official relationship at that time) family. It was a rushed plan, and I agreed to come because I have never to Pugad, at least I can come to visit enjoy the pool. It was holiday at that time. No plans or invitations except this swimming in Pugad and I need to unwind so it might be a perfect activity to spend the holiday.

We entered the parking area, then paid for our entrance fee. If you want to avail of some services, you can just pay for them at the cashier, and show the ticket that you can use them. As we got there, we had chosen our cottage and ate our meal first. Yeah, it's a late breakfast before we can go for swimming and other activities.

Those are the view from the cottage. While we're there having our meal, all we can hear is the flowing streams and birds chirping, which are therapeutic sounds. I stayed for a while after my meal before walking around

The landscape is beautiful. So many greens, grounds are covered with grass, beautiful cottages, and trees as shelter. I can't remember how much we paid for the entrance but it is worth it.

I took some pictures for documentation, which I can also share on my blogs. I am supposed to do some work online at that time but the signal is quite weak. Besides, it is a moment to enjoy.

I'm already satisfied on what I saw. Aside from the beautiful garden, there's a mini zoo inside the facility. I am not aware because I'm walking around alone, while others are already swimming, and others are at the zoo.

There's a zipline. Sorry but I have fear of heights. I might get heart attack while hanging in there. I remember when my brother went to a similar resort, there's an incident when a person was stuck in the middle. Good thing he was rescued.

Of course, time for swimming. We actually transferred from one swimming pool to another at least to try them, as well its depth. I avoided the deep areas because I don't know how to swim but I tried to train to no avail. We also paid for kayaking. Initially, I am skeptical because I don't know how to paddle. When I tried, I enjoyed it so I paid again to extend my time.

Similar to Hollywood sign. The Pugad sign can be seen from afar being at the top of the mountain. Pugad is located at the town of Pugo, La Union. If you're going to Baguio City, you'll pass by the resort.

It was late afternoon already, so we prepared by cleaning up ourselves, and packing our things. Of course, we take last minute pictures.

With my wife. We're still at courtship stage at that time.

It's getting dark already, and we saw these reddish thick clouds. So far it didn't rain, and we left immediately.


I am not sure if Pugad Adventure Resort is open due to coronavirus pandemic, or may be accepting some customers in limited numbers. I searched it on Google, it shows "Open" but I am not sure how accurate it is. Better call or contact them before going or might wait when this pandemic is over. For sure, such leisure activities will prosper after pandemic but of course, it depends on one's financial status.


Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 3.30
$ 3.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.01 from @Infinity
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I can see the serenity and peacefulness of the place through the pictures. I love places like this and I really wanted to unwind too if not with all the restrictions we had today. Soon when this end, we could go back to normal life again and traveling places would not be prohibited. Thanks for sharing the beautiful place to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really need to unwind but leisure travels are still limited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Impressive images. Very pretty. I hope I can spend some day there. Nice to read you friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for taking time to visit. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems a really nice place. I love your pics!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! The Pugad Adventure Resort is an amazing!😲 I love the swimming pool since part of swimming is my favorite.😊 I love it. ❀️

There are many resorts now have been close because of the covid 19. Last year when I was in Cebu, resort are mostly close.

Have a nice day sir. God bless .πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Memories when we can roam around and unwind everytime we got free timeπŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago