Scene and Dream

3 32
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago
Topics: Random thoughts

I just can't get over this one. Last night, I'm supposed to search on the Twitter page of Telos. When I'm supposed to type, the trending topics appeared, which caught my curiosity.

The first one is "Ang Probinsyano" which is a popular TV series in the Philippines being on air for 7 years. It remains popular though there are many people who has stopped watching the series. I used to watch it before but got tired of it. The protagonist Cardo Dalisay became a meme. There are episodes when he's supposed to die but he kept surviving. Thus people are saying he's immortal. Lol! Anyway, the series will finally air its last episodes soon.

The reason why "Ang Probinsyano" was trending last night is the scene when one of the antagonist portrayed by John Estrada was killed in a gruesome way. I admit, it is too gory that everytime I remember it, I felt so bad. It's really brutal, and I don't want to say what really happened in that scene.

Many people were upset on the episode because of brutality, gruesome, and gory. Actually, two antagonists died in the episode but the killing of John Estrada's character is given more attention.

As expected, some fans has praised the scene, while others has bashed those expressing their views on the scene saying it's too brutal. We cannot even say all those who are defending the scene are real fans. Even producers and broadcast network can pay people to go against negative opinions on their show.

Others defend it because it has the Strong Parental Guidance (SPG) tag. Too bad, some of them highly praised the show for having the courage to show such scene. In my opinion (yes, my opinion), it's as if they're trying to de-sensitize viewers with such violence. Yes, it's violent but to a higher level. I didn't watch the episode, it just appeared and I saw the scene as some videos play by itself on Twitter. In the end, the character of Cardo Dalisay will be hailed as hero regardless of him needing anger management.


Another trending topic is the death of Filipino actress Cherie Gil. It's saddening because she died at 59, which is considerably young. Cherie Gil is a popular actress known from being "kontrabida" or antagonist in drama movies and series. She's indeed one of the great actresses in the country.

It's funny because I had a bad dream last night, and Cherie Gil is an extra or a bit player on it. No, she's not an antagonist. She's just there in the scene of my dream. Probably, I was saddened on the news why she appeared in my dream.

Seriously, her death made a lot of people sad, me included.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago
Topics: Random thoughts

Comments

Dati nanonood ako ng series na toh kc nahahawa ako sa mama ko hahah! Hanggang naumay na kaming lahat. Di ko napanood scene na yan, but I agree with you. Sana di nmn ginawang brutal kc daming viewers ang palabas nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cherrie Gil is really one a kind actress that is why many are sadden by her passing. Though we cannot really tell how long a person must live because our life is just temporary on earth. However, about Ang Probinsiyano, I haven't seen it for long already after their network shutdown.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never liked watching tv series, the kids don't like them anyway but I know about it because of the it had gone trending a few times already. death is sad, but people are fast to recover

$ 0.00
1 year ago