Sad News and An Almost Sad News

5 26
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

I've been hearing sad news lately. So many people losing their loved ones. I admit, I get affected because I know what it's like to lose someone dear to your life. Since the start of the pandemic, I knew a lot of people who passed away. A year ago, two of my uncles died as well. The mother of my friends who are very close to me died too.

It's not enough. Recently, my sister-in-law told my wife that her mom is diagnosed with breast cancer. I am close to my sister-in-law, and her mom used to come to the house before. We did have numerous chitchats, and I became her partner in watching TV series when she's here.

I remember when she has connived with us to surprise my brother and sister-in-law on their wedding anniversary. When having our meal, she talks a lot and we listen. So far, I haven't had issues with her. Thus, I am affected on what she's going through.

She has learned about her condition a year ago, but she's well aware about it few years ago. She worked as a nurse. Her two daughters are doctors. Hence she's aware about signs having a cancer. She kept the diagnosis from her children. Her reason? They have their own lives now. She gave them education so that will prepare them without her. That's her reasons.

It's painful for her children especially her two daughters who are physicians. Aside from possibly losing a mom, that feeling when you are a doctor but you can't save your mom's life. That will be very painful.

As she had kept her condition, her children learned when they smell something different from her. Doctors can also detect by smell so her daughters had a sense about her condition. She denied repeatedly until her youngest kneeled down crying, which led to her admission of her illness.

Still yet to learn about her condition but it might be serious, but I think there's hope that she'll get well. I am hoping too.


The Almost Sad News

My wife earlier looks sad while typing on her phone. She told me that her mom needs to undergo dilation and curettage (or raspa) procedure. Afterwards, biopsy will follow. We are worried that it may eventually lead to cancer. The situation is difficult nowadays considering the crisis. Earning money had gone even harder. I am also more determined to work harder to share some support.

They had a video call (with my wife) but she seemed okay. That's if she might be fine or she's hiding her pain. I was worried because I remember my mom. It's difficult to lose a mother. I don't want my wife to lose a mom this early. I wanted her to spend more time with her mom. That's what I always say. Love your mom when she's still here. I have lots of regrets because I should've been a better son. My mom has no complaints towards me but I wanted to do better. I could've spent more time with her and enjoyed every moment with her. We cannot turn back time but it's a regret that makes me feel bad.

This afternoon, I caught my wife laughing. On their group chat, everyone are joking. She told me that her mom is okay, and there's no need for raspa and biopsy. I sighed with relief. My mother-in-law is just experiencing menopause. Lol!

We're glad that she's fine. A year ago, she has the symptoms but at that time, the doctor said she's not yet at menopausal stage. Thus she was given a medication and see if there's an improvement. There's less improvement so a procedure needs to be done. At this stage, she's already menopausal.

Less worries now, and my wife can surely sleep tonight.

5
$ 1.40
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @fiolyn_rea
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
1 year ago

Comments

Prayers. I hope the sadness will soon disappear. Get up! Do more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand this sadness, but let's try to get up and ask God to pray that everything goes well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

𝐭𝐡𝐚𝐧𝐤 𝐆𝐨𝐝 𝐬𝐡𝐞 𝐢𝐬 𝐨𝐤𝐚𝐲 𝐧𝐨𝐰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh.. iam glad i read through the end... I wish everyone well pati si mother in law mo sir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakasad at nakakaiyak to sir. Ang hirap talaga mawalan ng mahal sa buhay. Ipag pray natin sila lahat sir. God is always there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago