My Father is a One-Man Agency

1 13

One thing I am proud about my father is he can do a lot of things. I may not have the memory that he helped me in such a way, but I know she helped a lot of people.

I know how intelligent my father is. Thus, when some people needs help in some things, he is the person they will approach, or even do the job they need to do.

Yes, my father is like a one-man agency. Whether it will be about government transactions, or help people who are planning or will go overseas. He helped either friends or relatives.


I can remember when I was still in grade school, my father helps my aunt who is in the US to prepare the papers of her children (my cousins). The first thing in my memory is the four of them who had their flight at the same time. My father prepared the necessary papers, and even assisting them on their interviews in the embassy. On their flight, my father is with them too, acted like their guardian. My father did everything without any fees. Of course, there may be some consolation which I couldn't say compensation. If ever my father was paid for the job, we should've a better life.

So how about these cousins of mine now? I think they're fine now. I haven't had a conversation with them even through a message except for my female cousin, who has messaged me during my father's death. I don't have contact with her now since she's deactivated from any social media platforms, but I am happy she's living the kind of life my father wanted her to do. The other three? I see them in social media but no direct conversations.


Another cousin of mine, the sibling of my cousins above, was also helped by my father like what he did to the other four. He's alone to do the flight though. On his flight, my father assisted him to the airport. When my father went home (the travel is actually 5 hours), he learned that my cousin didn't push through the flight. He just learned that my cousin failed the drug test.

I feel bad for my father then because his efforts are wasted. How could the irresponsibility of my cousin be! Even my mother is even affected. The times he helped them should have been spent with his family. Until my cousin had his flight, my father is there.

After few years, my cousin got married. It's his wife's turn to go to the US too. Who helped her? My father, of course! She's going to our house often at that time. Where is she now? Still in the US, and I haven't heard anything from her since she left.


My cousin from the four mentioned above got married. Eventually, they had kids. My father helped them on their papers until their departure to the US. So far, she's the only one I used to hear from since she left for the US, even until my father's death.


There are some of my father's friends who asked for his assistance, and helped them until they left for America. They made promises to my father however, those remained promises.


My father is indeed a good person, and helpful towards other people. Though at times, one's kindness are not even paid back. I'm not asking for anything because it's my father who gave service. I just can't see any recognition of my father's help on them. I can remember my brother when he went to South Korea, he's feeling bad because my father didn't even help him on his papers. I can understand my father, he doesn't want my father to leave, but I can also understand my brother. Well, that's life.


I admired my father on his skills. Too bad I am not able to acquire such skills. If only he's still alive, I could've asked for his assistance. Probably, make it a business or work too. Yeah, it's better to make it as business than do it for free, and you'll he forgotten eventually.

3
$ 2.44
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You acquired other skills instead for sure. Your father is a kind person, Jack of all trades when it comes to documents. They should be thankful of him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago