Last Day in Buguias, Then to Atok, Benguet

10 59

Being stuck at home for more than a year, and I literally never left home since August 22 after my uncle's death due to Covid, how I miss going out or even traveling. One of the most memorable one was when I went to Natubleng, Buguias, Benguet. I had shared my story how I went there and my experiences going to the mountainous region through this post.

How I miss the beauty of the mountains, as well as the cold weather in Benguet. During my last day in Buguias, my friends has toured me around Natubleng, a village in Buguias. Actually, I don't have to go anywhere since the view where I stayed is beautiful enough. I'll share the picture again below:

Such beauty can be seen from my accommodation, and is viewable from my room. It takes so much effort to create such terraces in the mountains. It's where they plant their crops which was delivered in different parts of Luzon.

I was initially reluctant to go to Buguias, however, I felt sad when I'm about to go home. Aside from the beautiful views and the cold weather (it's been ranging around 10-13 degrees Celsius when I was there), I also miss the peaceful surroundings. It gave me peace of mind not thinking about anything.


When I'm heading to Buguias, I was told to stop at "carrot". I don't understand what they meant. I am telling the driver to stop at "carrot" with worries he doesn't understand me. The "carrots" statue is what they meant which I saw and realized when I'm about to go home.

My friends then took me around the village, especially at the higher part. However, the view is more beautiful in their place.

It feels like we're closer to the clouds while I'm there. In fact, there are sea of clouds which I am unable to capture. Buguias is consider the main producer of the highland vegetables, large part of the land is dedicated for agriculture.

Afterwards, I am about to go home, and my friends took me to the van terminal but at the municipality of Atok. It wasn't a short travel between the towns of Buguias and Atok despite being neighbors. It's actually a long and winding road, over Halsema Highway, one of the most dangerous and highest highway in the Philippines. It used to be the highest highway but a new one is under construction, thus breaking Halsema's record.

There I am with my friends. This area was called the "Highest Point" because this is the highest area of the highest highway in the Philippines at that time. From the viewdeck is the beautiful views of the mountains.

There's drizzle at that time, and while I'm at the highest points, my legs are shivering because I'm only wearing shorts without any jacket. Meanwhile, this is my favorite view from the viewdeck.

I'm unsure who owns the land but it is a beautiful spot being at the middle of those mountains while overlooking the viewdeck. The peak of that mountain was flattened too.

The town proper is close to the highest point so I bid farewell to my friends. They gave me some "pasalubong" as well as a box of potatoes. That made my travel difficult as I had cutting trips, Atok to La Trinidad, then La Trinidad to Baguio City, and finally, Baguio City to Lingayen (my hometown).


I had planned going back to Buguias that same year, but an incident caused me not to pursue. Still, I wanted to go back there once our situation either improves or the pandemic ends.

My trip in Buguias gave me an unexpected joy as I already mentioned on one of my previous posts. How about you guys? Have you had a trip which initially you're reluctant to go? You can share at the comment section below. 🙂


Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.64
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

ang ganda.. this view is just calling me! gusto ko magstay jan ng ilang araw.. malakas kaya signal jan? hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagload ako. Okay naman. Pero hindi kasing lakas pag andito sa min. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah i see sir..thanks sa info!at least may signal naman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice nice..., I'm happy you were able to witness how beautiful Benguet is ..,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Have you been there as well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Passed by those places only.., nyahahaha...,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Madadaanan papuntang Sagada.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And also other places of Benguet and Mt. Province...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang gandaaaaa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate. Napakaganda roon. Sana makapunta din po doon sa northern blossoms po ba yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago