Island Boat Tour Experience

2 9

I got to spend the first day of the year with my family when we went to Masamirey Beach, Sual town for island boat tour. My wife and I are not totally prepared but when we are invited my sister-in-law, I immediately said yes.

It was around 6:30am when we are fetched from our house, and our trip to the beach from home is more than an hour. We had our breakfast at the beach, and we waited for our brother to arrive before we're going to leave for the island boat tour.


When we reached Masamirey Beach, it looks quite ordinary to me. I haven't seen its beaty yet but I admit, the air is fresh, and not much people around. Perhaps people are still tired from celebrating the New Year the night prior.

As the sun is going higher, the beauty of the beach is getting more visible. The white sands are looking more beautiful. In those areas at the picture above, there are a lot of rocks though.

Meanwhile, I am hoping the local government will maintain cleanliness, and of course, the visitors. Too bad there are so many people who doesn't care as they litter in some areas. I saw some trash in some parts.


My brother and his family finally arrived. We waited for around 2 hours, and we're ready to go. The boat is finally there, and we left the shores of Masamirey to visit an island.

The waves are quite strong while heading to the island. In fact my face, and my upper shirt got wet as water is splashing on us. So far, it's still safe as the boat operators brought us to the islands safely.

We finally reached Cabalitian Islands, one of the biggest surrounding the seas of Masamirey. The beach looks so beautiful, and we walked around the island.

There are rock formations at the shores, which adds beauty in the area. The water of the sea looks so clean as well. Of course, we took pictures here and there doing stop over as we walked around.

Me and my wife with that beautiful view in the background

We took some rest after long walks, and had some fresh air. We're about to go onboard, and getting on the boat is quite difficult because the waves are getting stronger. It is also very windy at that time.

As we sail on the seas, the waves are getting stronger. It's quite scary but we never panicked. In fact, we even enjoyed the water splashing on us. Lol!

That's the Sual Power Plant

Sual Power Plant covers huge parts of Luzon by providing electricity. Good thing, even Cabalitian Island has electricity. Being close to the power plant may be an advantage.

We reached Comas Island. Nobody is there except a group of men who might be vloggers as they operated a drone to capture videos of the island. Perhaps they waited us to leave before swimming (bathing) on the beach as seen when we left the island.

Comas Island is peaceful as there aren't that much people visiting there. It's still a good spot. In fact, there's a hill where you can climb and have a good view of the seas, and other islands. Hundred Islands of Alaminos can even be seen at the hilltop. Yes, the islands in Sual is quite close to Hundred Islands. There's even a close road linking the barangay to Alaminos port.

My wife wanted to climb the hill but I said no. Hehe
The power plant can be seen from the island

After taking some time in the island, we got on the boat, but it's harder this time because the waves are even stronger. Still, we just enjoyed as we sail because the direction of the wind has changed.

We reached Masamirey shores around 2pm. There are so many people in the beach at that time which is unexpected. We had our late lunch, and went home around 4pm.

It was an enjoyable trip because we had our family bonding. Besides, it's been two years since our last trip as the pandemic disturbed our normal lives. That's why I'm thankful to my sister-in-law who organized our trip.

Masamirey Beach is located in Barangay Baybay Norte, Sual, Pangasinan.


Thank you to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

What a nice thing. I really like the place and its view, sure thing you did enjoy your experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love the view a lot sir. I'm sure you enjoy a lot with your partner. It's perfect for an outing. Anywhere is really captivating sir. It's bit similar in our province. I missed having an outing with this kind of spots.

It's really amazing sir. I missed also to ride in a boat, to see the wide sea with it's crystal water. It's perfect sir. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago