Hello September!

3 18

September used to be a transition, and a memorable month for many. It is funny that here in the Philippines, a popular singer from the 1980s to 1990s has been in the subject of funny memes whenever September approaches, during and after the holidays in January. Filipinos know it is Jose Mari Chan, who became known for ballad hits, and the holiday song which used to be a radio and mall him every year.

September is the start of "BER" being a suffix of the last four months of the year. The breeze begin to cool down in the country, and daytime becomes shorter. In other countries, the season changes from summer to autumn. Then winter comes afterwards.

In music, the song by Green Day "Wake Me Up When September Ends" becomes popular. Back then, netizens often post such on social media. I'm not seeing such posts during recent years. Probably, it doesn't work anymore. NSYNC's "It's Gonna Be Me" is even more relevant when the month of May comes, because of how Justin Timberlake pronunced it like "It's Gonna Be May". At least, that song from more than 10 years ago gets a boost in sales and music streams. Last August, Taylor Swift's 2020 track from "Folklore" album called "August" received a boost too.


Hoping this September, it would be a better month. It's pretty challenging last August. It affected me badly both emotionally and mentally. It also reminds me on the time of my mother being diagnosed of cancer. A year ago, my two uncles passed away with only two weeks of gap.


My earnings online is also challenging. Crypto prices went down. Even here on Read.Cash, I only posted two blogs because I am not really earning. My two posts earned $0.20 collectively. On Noise.Cash, I earned probably around $2. I'm still hopeful that we will see the light in the end of the tunnel someday. Hopefully soon. Hopefully...

4
$ 0.70
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nkalimutan mo si Jose Mari Chan ah haha! Anyway, I hope this month will be better, try to write regularly, for me i do it every other day, bka mapansin ni rusty soon.. good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

super sikat talaga ni jose m chan at andaming guesting na ngayun..hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for this month is a fruitful month sir. Happy new month sir! 🎉 Ber month na talaga. Pasko na naman sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago