Chasing the Sunset (and Sunrise Too)

21 80

I know I'm not the only one who gets fascinated by the sunset. Of course, we cannot ignore the sunrise too. They gave a wonderful view of the skies, and reminders of a new day is coming. Whenever the sun appears so beautifully while it sets (or rises too), I capture them with my phone whenever I have it in hand.

Here I am going to share my collection of golden hour photos, including some stories the time it was captured.


Sunsets

I was tired, and I'm going home from Dagupan City. As I reached the bridge in Brgy. Naguilayan, town of Binmaley, the sun seems inviting me to capture a photo. Gladly, I am at the perfect spot on the bus to capture this photo.

We're done watching a movie from CSI City Mall in Dagupan City. As I'm walking to the parking area, the clouds look so vivid caused by the sunset. I might not be able to capture the sun in its form, it gave a view of a beautiful golden sky.

I saw the sun while heading to my friend's house in Dagupan City. I have no plans of taking a photo but in the name of golden hour photography, I had taken this picture. I'm not that satisfied on it though.

Going home from my brother's house. I decided to walk to lose some fats hanging on my tummy. In this area of the Maramba Boulevard Park, the sun is yet to set. Still a great view to capture a photo.

This is literally chasing the sunset. While my friend is driving at Downtown area in Dagupan City, the sun is beginning to hide. I made a minor edit, which gave a sky looking like the borealis.

Oftentimes, our phones cannot capture sun or moon with the shape our eyes can see. Thus, the sun look so small in this picture. It's a peaceful afternoon, and I'm about to go home after visiting my ex-girlfriend (now my wife) from their house. This one is from their place. I love its reflection in the pond.

Walking (as an exercise) at the elongated park of Maramba Boulevard. This is the one the last two moments that I got to witness the sunset last summer. Yeah, I used to walk in the park during late afternoon during Covid era. I am with my brother at that time. It's rainy season so I'm unable to do walking with my wife.

This is the same spot with the picture above. The sun just set, and the sky became reddish. It might be rainy season is coming. This was also captured before my wedding last June. Yes, this is the last time I got to witness the sunset.

This is the last time I got to capture a sunset before lockdown was imposed last March 2020. It was a Saturday afternoon, and I am with my girlfriend then (now my wife) and her friends. We went home late because of their bonding at the grass area at the Baywalk.


Sunrise

Done with my sunset photos. I'm not used to capture sunrise photos because I'm still sleeping usually during early hours of the day. However, whenever I go to exercise or travelling early morning, I took some snapshots of sunrise.

This is one of the memorable sunrise that I witnessed. Apparently, there's sea of clouds while the sun is peeking. I was in Natubleng, Buguias, Benguet at that time. It's an unexpected view because I arrived at my friend's house the evening before this sunrise. I woke up in the morning, moved the curtain, and this view brought me in awe.

I sat down in the grassy area close to the beach as I wait for the sunrise. It is a cold morning because this was in December, when mornings are cold.

After jogging and walking at the Baywalk area, I removed my shoes to walk in the sun. I was fascinated by the sunrise so I had captured this picture. This was months before Covid era.


Usually I captured sunsets (and sunrise) at the beach. Back when COVID-19 isn't in our vocabulary yet, we visit the beach and I got to watch the magnificent view of sunset.

We reached the Baywalk but the sun is still up so we decided to go to the beach, and wade over the water.

I'm with my sister, friend, and nephews which they drenched on the beach. I just walked in the shores enjoying the waters splashing on my feet while waiting for the sunset.

I zoomed in to capture the tower of NGCP (used to be NAPOCOR) Power Plant. The waves are getting stronger so we left the beach just in time when the sun is about to set

Had a better view here.

Then when we reached the Baywalk again...

That's all folks! Thanks for taking a view and reading my post. Of course, a big thanks to these generous sponsors of mine:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 3.76
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 4
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I love sunsets and sunrises, although the latter I hardly see, LOL. All your pics are stunning!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks @CoquiCoin. Yeah, I hardly see sunrise too. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello! I'm glad you have captured one of God's wonderful creations! I do love sunsets too, due to my allergy/sensitiveness of cold in the coldness of dawn, I rarely see the sunrise. May God Bless you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Ako naman gusto ko malamig. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there! Greetings from Venezuela. I have been able to appreciate your photos and writing of your article and it is very fascinating and interesting to see how you have been able to decipher the beauty of nature with your camera. I congratulate you and I hope you continue with your work. Greetings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you @raulcardiet27. Appreciated.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i always adore them both.. lately, i have not seen the sunrise or the sunset as I am always at home and there's no view from our place.. hopefully i can do so soon with my baby and husband...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malapit din ba kayo sa dagat?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

before..indi na ngayun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh. Lumipat na pala kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep sir.matagal tagal na din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda ng mga pics.. Stunning ng view lalo may beach 🌅 man o 🌇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po. Maganda talaga pag nasa beach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehong maganda, sunset or sunrise. Pero mas type ko yun golden hour kasi uwian na din yun from work hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Pano naman kasi. Masarap matulog sa umaga. Di maabotan ang sunrise. Hehw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is something about Sunset that I cannot absolutely tolerate, tolerate in good sense.... it's just so beautiful and perfect. The orangish yellow tones are like candy to my eyes. You have got amazing pics here. Thank you for sharing these

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes @Theblackdoll. These skies gave me a sense of healing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow!! all the shots are incredible :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks po. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow everything stunning, Iyan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po ate. And so do your pictures po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago