10 A's in Music Challenge

7 48
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Good day everyone!

For sure everyone has a lot of going on in any aspects of their life. Here I am creating the challenge for myself, which everyone are welcome to do this one too. I just want to have fun because I am tired today, and write something light instead going something deep.

As in this challenge, it's all about music. It's pretty obvious that I am a music fan based on some of my past write ups. I'll try to do this challenge in every letter of the alphabet. I'll be starting with 10 A's. This is a freewrite so I'll just write whatever comes to my mind.


1. Adele

Adele surely has so many fans, and in fact, she doesn't have a certain fandom unlike most music artists do. She has fans from different ages. A wonderful voice she have, and heartfelt songs she sings. It's been awhile since her last album was released but the wait is over because she released her new song "Easy on Me". Her album will be out this coming month. Two of her albums has sold more than 20 and 30 million worldwide.


2. Acoustic

I love listening to acoustic songs because it's relaxing. There are certain restaurants playing such songs, and they gave me such a good vibe while eating. During 2000s decade, acoustic music is very popular in the Philippines that such artists sells reaching platinum or even multiplatinum status.


3. Auto-tune

Everytime I hear songs, I can say if the vocals has undergone auto-tune process. In fact, even a certain commercial with an actress singing (she doesn't really sing, and sorry to the fandom, her voice is awful) which is obviously undergone enhancement sound like auto-tune, which even failed to improve her voice.

Talking about auto-tune, everyone knows T-Pain has used it heavily but he really have a great voice. Auto-tune has also helped a lot of artists. They should thank Cher when "Believe" became a hit.


4. Apologize

I remember this song when it came out during the second quarter of 2000s. Timbaland achieved more success as a producer and a recording artist through his album "Shock Value" by which he remixed this One Republic song as part of the record. It also led One Republic to their breakthrough success followed by their platinum album "Dreaming Out Loud".


5. Alanis Morissette

Back in 1990s, there's this woman with so much edge in her music, and she unexpectedly became a superstar through her first international album "Jagged Little Pill". It's no other than Alanis Morissette. This Canadian lady with her pop rock tunes, angst, vocals, and great songwriting, "Jagged Little Pill" became one of the biggest selling albums of all time. She's actually a big influence to Avril Lavigne.


6. Avril Lavigne

I already mentioned Avril Lavigne, and since she's also an "A", I included her on this list. Alanis Morissette is more on artistry and music, Avril Lavigne has added style. However, Alanis is better with vocals. Still, Avril became one of the most influential artists in 2000s that many other female artists tried singing pop rock tunes too.


7. Acapella

As much as I love acoustic music, I also love Acapella. Pentatonix is one of the notable acapella group but I love what Boyz II Men did in some of their 1990s songs. Even Az Yet is quite similar with their acapella version of "Hard to Say I'm Sorry". I am also a big fan of the film "Pitch Perfect", which the protagonists of the movie is the singing group Barden Bellas.


8. Automatic for the People

This is actually the album of the band R.E.M., which has sold 18 million copies worldwide, matching the sales of their previous album "Out of Time". "Automatic for the People" features the track "Everybody Hurts", my favorite song from the band. The music video of the song is also one of the notable videos on MTV during 1990s.


Thank you for reading, and huge thanks to my sponsors below:

Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.94
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TengoLoTodo
Sponsors of iyanpol12
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for iyanpol12
2 years ago

Comments

Acapella is great, you can really hear who can sing when they do. And REM are an Awesome group.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love REM too! Especially the 1990s songs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree, can listen to REM for hours at a time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si adele and Avril lavigne lang talaga yung familiar skin jan sir eh. Hihi anyways , I have observed na sobrang fan ka talaga ng musics 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Fan ako ng music. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, this is so timely cause me and my husband has just finish watching an interview by Vogue with Adele. It was so fun because you can really see Adele's sincerity in her answers and no pretentions at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m a music lover too but my two favorites are Wizkid and Micheal Jackson Do you know them? If you don’t, check them out

$ 0.00
2 years ago