Wasted Sweat Part 1

8 20

WASTED SWEAT

There lived a family called the Johnsons family. Mr Johnson and his family were very poor to the extent that they do eat once in a day. Mr Johnson's wife was called Victoria, Mrs. Victoria was a secondary school teacher in one of the public school in their village. Victoria three children, a girl and two boys, the first born was the girl, her name is Kate while the two boys who were twins were named James and John. Kate was in the fifth level in the primary while the twins were in the first level.

Mrs. Victoria was actually trying to manage her husband because he was just lazy to work, he was also a very stingy person to the extent that even if he manage to collect some money from his friend, he spends it all by himself.

"Johnson, I'm tired of your current jobless situation without your financial assistance at least to support the family, why don'itt you look grasses to cut or better still, you can go out and look for a better work like being at gateman, at least it will you up than sleeping and waking up without doing anything", said Mrs. Victoria. " I have told times without number to stop disturbing me of cutting of grass or doing any work at all. Just let me because I'm really tired of ur disturbance", Johnson said angrily." I am just trying to help your life so that it will be easier for you, you are a man, so think wisely", Victoria said. "Woman, please change this topic or else I'll leave this house now, Mr. Johnson said with great annoyance. " Ok, it's your life. Live it the way you wish, Mrs. Victoria replied. " Victoria, please can you give me 10,000 naira, I'll be very grateful if you could,Mr. Johnson said. "Isn't 10,000 naira too much for you", she asked with confused look on her face. " Do you know what I want to use the money for before questioning me that way?, He ask angrily. " I'm sorry, I can't give you the money you ask for except you will promise me that you'll do what I ask you to do", Mrs. Victoria said as she smiles at him. "What?", He asked. " I want you to go to my friend's house tomorrow and clear all the bushes in her farm", she replied. " Victoria, just because I asked you for 10,000 naira,now you want to punish me in this manner, he said with more annoyance. Walks more closely to him, " No, it's just I love you. My friend just bought a plot of land and she said she wants to start planting cassava on the land but the problem is that the land is very big and she's looking for who will help her in the clearing of the bush and I want you to be the one, the volunteer will be paid 5000 naira" she said as she smiled at him. " I am not doing any business with any stupid friend of yours", Mr. Johnson replied angrily. "Ok, I promise you, if you do this one for me, I'll give 20,000 naira. Will you do it?, She asked him. Mr. Johnson stood beside the window and thought about it for a while, " Just because of the money,I'll do it, not because of anything else but the money, Mr. Johnson replied with a huge frown on his face. "Ok then, first thing tomorrow morning, you and I will go to her house. Then from there, I'll be going to school, agreed?, Mrs. Victoria asked her lazy husband who was already worried on how the work will be on him. " Yes but if I may ask, which of your friend are we talking about here, because almost all your friends I know are hardworking" Mr. Johnson asked. " She just parked in newly, her house is not that far from ours", she replied. "What is her name if I may ask?", He asked as he grinned. "Her name is Peace", the young replied to his foolish questions. "Wow, Nice name, I love it", Mr. Johnson said with a big smile on his face. "Stop that, you have started again. Please don't forget tomorrow morning, wake up very early, she said to him as she walked out. "I will, but first, I am hungry. Tell Kate to bring my food before I die of hunger", he shouts.

Victoria was very happy that her husband will agree to work for the first time, it was just like a miracle to her. The next morning, Victoria woke her husband to prepare himself. Then she prepared the children, she brushed their teeth, gave them shower, cooked and everything other thing she was supposed to do in the house. She dropped the twin at school, then she took her husband to Mrs. Peace house.

"Peace,I told you I will bring someone to help you clear the bushes, I didn't see anybody but please help me manage my husband. He is good at clearing bush, he will help u do it well, Mr. Johnson said as she smiled at her friend who was staring at him as if she knew he was very lazy. "Ok then, since you said he is your husband, I have choice than to trust you. Mrs. Peace replied. "Thank you for believing me", Mrs. Victoria said happily. "You are always welcome, my dear sister". "Ok, goodbye then, let me take my leave now because I am running out of time already, goodbye", Mrs. Victoria said happily as she ran to meet up with her class.

Mrs. Peace shew him the plot of land and cut everything he was supposed to cut. As he was cutting the bush,he was still thinking about the 20,000 naira his wife promised to give him. Mr Johnson cut the bush neatly. To Mrs Peace great surprise, she gave him 10,000 naira but lazy Mr Johnson felt very uncomfortable after all the work he did. He went home feeling so tired that he didn't want to say anything to anyone, Mrs. Victoria noticed that he was very tired to draw herself closer to him. "Honey, how was your day?", She smiled. "It was very bad", he replied angrily. " But why?, My friend is a very good woman, I hope she did not do anything stupid?, She said surprisingly. "No, it's not just fine working or should I say clearing grass for your own best friend, he said angrily. "I'm so sorry, I was just asking you", Mrs. Victoria replied politely. " I'm not fine and where is the money you promised me, he asked. "The money I was expecting didn't show up as I expected, I promise I will give you first thing tomorrow morning but please can you borrow 1000 naira to buy foods stuffs for dinner, I'll give you tomorrow with the one I promised you, she said as her selfish husband felt uncomfortable with what she just said. "I can't give you what you just asked for, I use the money your friend gave to me to pay those I owe", he lied. " And never in your life ask me of money", he shouted angrily. " Ok, I'm so sorry, she answered sadly..............................

Thanks for reading,Please Stay Tuned for PART 2

6
$ 0.00

Comments

Hello

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the response,Really appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the response

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks i appreciate your response

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking up to the next part

$ 0.00
3 years ago