Which One I Prefer? This or That: Slumber Edition

9 44
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

It's that time of the week again wherein I don't have any topic in mind. Saved articles are there to save the day.. or night? Haha! Either way, I'm here to share with you my preferences when it comes to sleeping.

I've read @joydigitalsolutions article about this so might as well make one stating my preferences.

I used to be the person who loves sleeping, napping was my passion! Lol. Those were my high school days. After attending classes, I always take a nap at home then I'd eat my dinner right away so I can go online, chat with my friends.. and online friends (yup, I had some way back then when we're still using broadbands instead of WiFi routers).

Nowadays, I find it difficult to take a nap. Well, it's not really difficult though but I prefer not to take a nap. Get it? I mean, I want to do a lot more productive things than just napping. I find it a waste of my time in a day (although I know it is sometimes necessary), I just can't help it.

Okay, now back to the topic, here are my preferences when it comes to This or That: Sleeping Edition. Leggo!

Lights On / Lights Off

I used to like it better when the lights are on. As a human being who's always the target of mosquitoes, I want it to be really bright inside my room so I can see if mosquitoes are nearby. I know it's a waste of electrical consumption but I have my reason hehe.

My preference changed when I get to live with W (my partner) for almost 2 years. W always like it dark, or dim. At first of course we fought because we're sharing the same bedroom. It's either we compromise or the other one needs to move out lol. So, we did. We did not move out, mind you hahaha. W started to compromise, we tried it on. It worked. The next night, we tried it off. To be honest, I liked it better but my worry was the mosquitoes. W assured me that if ever we needed to buy a mosquito repellent device or whatsoever, we will, for the my sake. I agreed to let the lights off and up until now, I make sure that my bedroom is dim. I like it better that way, although I miss my partner most of the time 😁

Light Sleeper / Heavy Sleeper

I'm a light sleeper. When someone walked into my bedroom, I'd be awake in an instant. Although I think it depends on how tired I am. When I'm tired and did some heavy tasks, I tend to be a heavy sleeper. I think we all do?

Fan / No Fan

With a fan! Definitely. Even when the aircon is working inside the room, I want it to be extra cold that's why I also use a fan.

One Pillow / Lots of Pillow

Of course lots of pillow! But really, it depends hahaha. When I sleep alone, I must have my seven (7) pillows with me. It was difficult for me to sleep whenever we travel because most accommodations provide only 2 pillows, I need 7 to be able to sleep well! Anyway, again it depends. When I sleep with my partner, I don't need those 7 pillows, I only need 2, one for my head then one for my other side.

Early in Bed / Late Sleeper

I'm a morning person so I prefer to be early in bed. I said this so many times, when you're in a long term relationship, your preference on a certain thing changes. When I'm with W, I prefer to be a late sleeper because I tend to spend more time with my partner. There are also some nights when I want to spend more time for myself so I tend to sleep later than usual.

Thin Blanket / Thick Blanket

I love comforters! Aside from the fact that I use air conditioning unit in my bedroom, it feels like someone's hugging me.

Pajamas On / Comfy Clothes

Pajamas are comfy for me. I don't wear uncomfortable pajama sets.

Drink Milk / Drink Water

I drink fresh milk before bed (not the powdered one, it makes me nauseous for some reason) but I make sure to always drink water before I go to bed.

Socks / No socks

I like it better with socks, especially if I have colds.

Back or Stomach / Sleep on side

I always sleep on back. This is one of the things I've learned when I was younger. For proper posture, I must sit sleep on back. Though, I know we can't control ourselves when we're asleep already, we change positions from time to time.


Here are my preferences when it comes to slumber. What's yours?

Special thanks to ate @Micontingsabit for the sponsorship 🤗💖


May 25, 2022

8
$ 4.39
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @keeneek
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

The second article I read today is about these choices. I would like the lights to be off. I'm not afraid of the dark 2 i am a heavy sleeper 3 doctor air conditioner 4 lots of pillows. 7 pillows is not a lot 5 late sleepers ahahaha 6 thin beans. I feel like someone is suffocating me when I'm thick 7 comfortable clothes. sometimes I walk around the house with boxers ahahaheh It is enough for me to drink 8 waters. I drink milk in the morning 9 usually without socks 10 face up

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here! I love to sleep with lots of pillow. Pajama is not my thing kaya naman lagi akong nagkakamuscle cramps. Mahilig naman ako sa blanket pero dahil malikot ako, kung saan-saan na napadpad ang blanket and pillows. hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I prefer thick blanket because its weight of it makes me feel secure and tight. Though in the Summer, I use the thin one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Even when it's summer, I'll still choose the thick ones haha lalabas ko lang ung isa kong foot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh UP sa lots of pillows. Ang sarap matulog kapag maraming kayakap na unan. Imagine nalang na mga Oppa yarn hahahaha, chirrr.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Actually yan nga talaga ang iniimagine ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Count me in! I want the lights off too, and please yes, with fan. I cannot sleep without the sound of it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I belong to the #TeamLightOff. I can't imagine myself sleeping with light, no! The sleep won't be sweet.

Also, I prefer fan, yes I love breeze.

I can't remember the last time I slept with pyjamas or so, i like being free on bed. Unless there's mosquitoes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang sarap matulog kapag lunod ka sa mga pillows. Haha. Minsan din kahit hindi maingay pero may tao, kahit walang tunog eh nagigising ako. Parang nagana padin instinct ko sa tulog. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago