Was It Even Worth It?

10 53
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Was it even worth it?

I have been asking this question for quite some time now. There are many things I keep on doing, and I still ask myself if they're worth doing. Don't get me wrong, I do enjoy those things, but at the back of my mind, I need validation to consider them worthy. But hey, how do we know if things are worthy it? Hmmm..

Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty

Thanks, sponsors ✨

What are those things?

The first one is sleeping late. I know I have been ranting about this lately, but still, I can't help but sleep late. What am I doing late at night? Well, I eat most of the time. Haha! I should ask myself then.. what keeps you up at night? Maybe my thoughts... some tasks I need to do the next day... some random lyrics from Midnights by Taylor Swift... or an emoji I just recently discovered in Discord.

Another thing is my recent purchase... Nitro! I, together with Jiji, JM, and Mebu purchased it mainly for the emojis! No more waiting for other Nitro users to react first before we could use the cute emojis, we can now do it ourselves. Hooray!

We were having our conversation in the general chat when I saw that Mebu was already using cool emojis. I hurriedly opened my Gcash to check if I still had extra money left to pay for the Nitro. Good thing I have some left! A few seconds later, I'm using the cool emojis too!

We bought that kind of happiness for Php 99! I'm still not sure if it's worth it. Oh well!


There are times when I feel like some things I've chosen were not worth it but there's a voice at the back of my mind that says they are worth it. Perhaps it doesn't matter if they're worthy or not, as long as we're having fun and enjoying the moment.


Have you been sleeping late recently like me?

What keeps you up at night?

Do you have a recent purchase? What is it?

Were they worth it?

Let me know!


Heyyoo! It's been a while; how's your Monday going?

Mine's a bit busy, and I wasn't able to interact with others that much today. Thanks to my daily dose of coffee, I was able to get through the day even if I only had 3 hours of sleep.

Thanks a lot to those who stick around even if I'm inactive. Love you all!

For the sponsorship, I'm still budgeting some BCH since I have at most 23 sponsorships to renew, so if I haven't renewed yours, bear with me 🥹

I hope you all are doing fine.

Thanks for reading ~

Let's connect here:

October 24, 2022

9
$ 2.01
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 4
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Yung nitro talaga ih huhu lakas makabudol pero happy naman ako wahahha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bunch of assignments and activities keeps me up all night.. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been sleeping late and it isn't worth it. Definitely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano Yung mga Yun? Di ako familiar 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha budol kayo ano? What's mebu username name here at read cash? Always sleeping late too and sometimes I am asking myself why?😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it all boils down to your decision sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe madalaas din ako matulog ng late kaka cellphone ko pero para sa akin hindi worth it dahil minsan nakakatamlay kumilos sa araw dahil parang lagi nlang puyat kaya trrina try ko mabago yung mga habits ko na di nakakatulong sa buhay ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as it makes your heart bouncy, it's worth it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was a late sleeper but now that academic strike has been called off and exams is in two week, I can hardly sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been sleeping late recently and the worst is that I've been depriving myself from sleep because I sleep late and wake up early. Does it worth it? Yes & No 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago