Traveling With A Purpose

7 33
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Are you traveling for leisure or do you travel with a deeper purpose than to have fun? I don't know if this comes with age but when I started to enter my 20s, I feel the need to travel from one place to another, monthly, yearly, it doesn't matter as long as I am traveling.

A while ago, I was chatting with my friend slash colleague. We were planning on having an appointment with the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) regarding our passports. When we checked their online portal, there were no slots available and only a few fully booked ones. I don't know if that's the effect of the pandemic or slots were reserved for the agencies? I wonder.

We were browsing the places where we can schedule our appointment and we saw a lot of nearby places that we were torn where to schedule ours. While browsing the places, I've encountered familiar places, and then again, the urge to travel kicks in.

I asked my friend, 'Should we go to SM Megamall, SM Manila or SM MOA?'

I suggested these places because I already know these places by heart though it must have been better if SM Aura's open for this kind of appointment because it's near where we live.

Screenshot of my DFA Appointment

Looking back at the appointment schedule and the places, I saw Angeles Pampanga and thought, why not we schedule our appointment here? LOL. I know I'm being impulsive again haha but I really can't help it. Exploring is my middle name!

Why didn't I think of this before? It must've been fun if I'll choose a different, unfamiliar location to process my needed documents, it's like going to a different town or city with a purpose, other than traveling alone. Well, why not hit two birds with one stone, right?

So, I started to scroll again to look for another target place.

Screenshot of my DFA Appointment

I chanced upon Puerto Princesa. As we all know, Puerto Princesa is known for its beach resorts and other breathtaking places. Thinking about going to Puerto Princesa, exploring the place after our appointment, looking at the sunset while we're having fun, getting tan lines, getting my needed documents, thinking about this really makes me so excited!

Another place I suggested is our province, La Union. Why not go to our province, process my passport, visit my grandma and other relatives, and travel while I'm there. Ahhhh, just the thought of it makes me want to go already!

Even though it's good to travel in a specific place while you're there, it isn't that easy. I have a job Monday to Friday, side hustles every weekend, it's stressful to plan it all out. I need to get permission and take some leaves for me to go, I need to cancel my weekend plans here in the Metro, and of course, I need some funds to really execute that kind of travel.

One day, I will do that. I will travel with a purpose, I will set a schedule in an unfamiliar place, a place I haven't been to. Aside from taking care of my documents, I will get to know more about that particular place like when I get to know a person whom I haven't met before. Maybe two or three days will do, or better a week of vacation, but for now, I'll settle with what's familiar.


Have you ever tried going beyond what's familiar and near? Like setting an appointment for your needed documents in an unfamiliar place? How was it? If you haven't tried it yet, would you try it in the future?

Let me know your thoughts ❤️

February 23, 2022 | 3:32 PM

Thanks for dropping by! 🥰

9
$ 1.25
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Sarap ng mag travel ngayon kaso pssport na lang kulang whaahaha. bakit di ako makapag set ng appointment jan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Punuan nga lagi slots sis. Di pa rin kami nakaka kuha ng slot til now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami din ata promo sa mga travel ngayon no sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've tried that C. Noong kumuha ako ng NBI clearance, punuan ang slot sa davao kaya I opted to a nearby city pero it will take a 4 hour bus ride. It's fun and I'm kinda nervous cause I'm only alone at that time. Haha. Pero nice experience siya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dibaaa ang nice makatravel, dapat nga lang may patience at budget wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already did traveling with my friends like Baguio, hundred island and subic. but a breed winner like me in my family i need to lessen it now.hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay true naman, pag bread winner, focus muna pero make sure nakakatravel pa rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago