Things I've Done and Never Have as a Student

10 45
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

I hope it's not too late to join this prompt. As a teacher, people have this little misunderstanding that we are strict and boring for we always follow the rules. However, when I was a student (well, until now), I always do what will make me happy for I don't want to regret something I haven't done.

Maybe some of you already had a hint of my personality when I shared with you my drunken moments haha but that's just like half of my personality.

I've read a lot of Never Have I Ever: School Edition and it made me want to do it too. Thanks @kingofreview for this idea.

I guess it's too long to answer this in one go so I'll answer the first nine. I'll publish the others soon.

Here we go!

☑️ Skipped a Class

I did.

Since grade school, I've experienced being excused in classes for the sole purpose of trainings for competitions and preparing for an event in school which I am part of. Because of that, my friends and I somehow got lazy to attend classes and extend the days of being excused 🤣

Now, if we will talk about skipping classes just because I want to have fun, then definitely yes!!!!! For those college students out there, it's a must try LOL. Coming from a teacher like me, I did not regret skipping classes. But here's the catch: know your schedule/calendar very well.

Just a little background story: I was the secretary since 1st yr to 4th yr college of both my minor classes and major ones. Since I have my professors' contacts, they send me messages regarding the agendas of our upcoming classes. As one of the top students, I'm proud of myself for not missing any requirements to be submitted.

One day, I thought that it wouldn't hurt my grades if I will skip one class. If ever I miss an activity or quiz, I know how to get to the good side of my professors. Perks of being a top student! So I tried.

It was our Philosophy class. I love that subject, I even admire our professor because he was so good in discussing. I am confident that I can still catch up with the lesson that day so I told my friends that I'm skipping class. They were shocked. Those words, coming from a top student was really shocking. They didn't believe it until it was Philosophy Class time. I was staying near the grass field. My friend, Dawn, attended the class and was looking for me! Hahaha she couldn't believe I really did skip class.

Our professor looked for me since I am the secretary, but when he didn't see me that day, he said it's okay to skip class, he even told the class that he saw me near the grass field HAHAHA but guess what? I still got a high grade in that class! Lucky me!

Did I do it again? Of course.. hahaha but in different classes. I felt guilty in that class because I love that subject.

So, skip classes only if you know how to get away from all the responsibilities that comes after. Take that missed quiz. Show up the next meeting. Be active in discussions.

☑️ Cheated on an Exam

There was this one test wherein we were told, as a class, to cheat. Yup, by our teachers. The top students were scattered, seated beside those students who didn't excel much in academics. We were warned that we need to get a high score in each of every subject we will take.

Was it included when I told my seatmate to look at my answers so he won't fail? HAHAHA I also did that when we were taking an exam in Entrepreneurship and my crush was behind me (that's my partner!) I saw W struggling with the exam so I pretended that I dropped my scratch paper, then W picked it up while looking at the answers. LOL.

But when I was in college, I never attempted it. Maybe because most of our exams are in written form, like essays and performances. My college friends got angry (they still do hahaha whenever this topic is being talked about) when I covered my answers during an exam on Philippine Constitution. They knew I reviewed for that exam and they were expecting I'd share my answers with them which I didn't do because I was so nervous our prof might see us.

☑️ Forged my parent's signature

When I was a kid, my parents' always scold me for my ugly handwriting. As a child who took it emotionally, I practiced... and practiced until my handwriting is pretty enough to become a secretary. I was even elected several times from gradeschool to college for that same position.

With that kind of handwriting, I tried to forge my parents' signature but I couldn't. Whenever our test scores were released, we must let our parents' sign it. There were several times when I got low scores and I was afraid to inform my parents about it because I know they will scold me. With that, I tried to sign it by myself but when I was practicing, I just couldn't do it. Maybe because I was so nervous that I'd get caught hahahaha plus the fact that my parents' signatures are very hard to mimic!!!

☑️❎Bullied Anyone at School

Maybe I did. Maybe I didn't. Probably I did, when my friends and I were having fun without realizing that maybe we did.

☑️❎ Been Suspended from School

I have never... but almost. I think I already shared this story on noisecash.

It was December, when we brought our Science projects to be checked that day. We were assigned to make a lamp out of used oil and old piece of cloth. Our Science teacher can't come to class so she assigned me and my friend to check everyone's project. But how should we check it? My friend and I, together with our classmates, tried to light our lamps altogether so we'll know if it's working or not. We even sang 'Ang nagsindi nitong ilaw, walang iba, kundi Ikaw' while waving our lamps. LOL. Our adviser came and saw what we did. We immediately blow off the light of our lamps like a birthday candle as if we're all having it altogether. We were 40+ students inside the room. Imagine, with the smoke in the room from everybody's lamps, our adviser had her asthma attack. She couldn't breathe. We rushed to call other teachers for help. Next thing we know, we're all outside the guidance office, writing our names on the logbook with offense. We were just in 6th grade. We find it funny because who would've thought that all the students in the star section will have an offense? That was a memorable experience. Don't worry, we did graduate hahaha.

❎ Been in the Bottom 3 of my class

I was one of the consistent honor students since grade school until college that's why I didn't experience to be in the bottom 3. With the kind of parents I have who expects a lot when it comes to studies, I bet you'd be in the same place as me.

☑️Hit someone with chalk

This one is funny. I did this but not as a teacher. I admit, as a top student, most of the time, my teachers favor me. I'd be assigned to list the noisy ones, back in highschool, I don't want to list my classmates' names so I hit them with chalk when they're getting noisy to warn them.

❎Make fake excuses for being late

Traffic. My professor doesn't accept that kind of excuse for being late. You should've known better, she said. I always go to school ahead of time. My classes starts at 7am and I'm already in school as early as 6am. I don't want to feel the anxiety of running and catching my breath when I'm late. If I know that I would be late, I'd better not show up and of course, make an excuse hahaha but that's a different story.

❎Being homeschooled

I was enrolled in public schools and to a state university so I don't have the chance to be homeschooled when I was a student.


That's it for the first part of my School Edition: Never Have I Ever. Thank you for reading 💖

I saw the notification just now, I apologize for thanking this late, @LuaDesamor Thanks siz for the renewal 💖🤩

April 20, 2022

12
$ 3.47
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm. Di rin ako nasali sa bottom something. Char, ang hangin lang eh. Haha. Musta C? I'm taking some time off in writing here in read. Maybe I'll resume sa May. I want to properly enjoy my birthmonth and also, I have a hectic sched whole month. Salamat din sa pag renew. Hehe. Ang iba kasi iniwan ako, charot. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

uy hala, birthmonth mo pala, nakaligtaan ko ba bumati? 😅 or di pa tapos birthday mo? Quite busy din these days, thanks for asking. Nagpapaka-active na ulit here haha ttry ko ma-achieve ang goal for April. No worries, medyo nalate yata ako ng ilang araw sa renewal hahaha pero magrerenew pa rin 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa katapusan pa C. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate ano po nagiging reaction mo kapag ung mga students mo nahuhuli mo iisa lang mga sagot or halatang nagsikopyahan? 😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakailang encounter na ako ng ganyan sis hahahaha pinapagalitan ko pero sinasabihan ko rin na kung mangongopya, galingan naman hahaha revise revise din ba ganun para di halata 😂 didiskarte na lang nga eh, mahuhuli pa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahahahaa nako ate gamit kasi kamo sila para phraser charot wahahaha para di halata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. It must have been great being a consistent honor student.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Punong puno ng pressure ang student life ko, bumabawi lang sa kalokohan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakasaya siguro ate nung college life mo haha. Yung bottom three of the class, hindi ko pa naranasan pero bottom five Oo haha nung nasa section one pa ako non ay. Di ko talaga kaya ate yung section one pero sa section two medyo nageexcel hehe. Sa ngayon, wala man lang kathrill thrill ate shs years ko haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yan nga ang technique ng iba, mas okay sa section two kasi ikaw ung aangat. True sa section one, labanan talaga haha Bawi ka sa college. Enjoyin mo lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago