The One With The Small Talk

11 41
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

As you can see from the title of my article tonight, I'd be answering the small talk questions from @Usagi 's article. I am fond of having small talks from time to time as I am a teacher, I talk to various people - colleagues, parents, and students where initiating a conversation is a must most of the time.

This is where the questions from.

Tell me about yourself

What are the things that I can associate with myself without oversharing? Well, I'm a Scorpio. ESFJ or Consul is my personality type - same with Monica Geller of Friends and Cersei Lannister from Game of Thrones, according to Myers Briggs personality Test. If you want to know yours, check this out. Still won't reveal my name though but you can call me C. It's up to you to imagine what name suits me well. I can still remember some batchmates from college who wanted to know my name so badly. Whenever I walk into the hallway, one or two would shout some random names, hoping I'd turn around and confirm it's my name. They lived up to my name as Nicole because for them, I looked like someone with a name Nicole. Lol.

What made you smile today?

The thought that it's Friday today made me smile. Another weekend to enjoy!

What do you think is the best show on Netflix right now?

Actually, I have a lot to recommend. I'm currently watching Schitt's Creek and I'm lovin' it. When it comes to kdrama, I'm still not over with Our Beloved Summer.

Are you a cat person or a dog person?

My extrovert self screams that I'm a people person but between these two, I'd say I'm a dog person.

What is something people are always surprised to learn about you?

This one's fascinating. If you'll see me in real life, you'd probably see me as the demure one, the one who'll never do silly things. People are always surprised to know that I'm into club/bar hopping, that I have a high alcohol tolerance, and that I also break rules - I cut classes when I was in college, I had attended classes with hangover from last night's party but still managed to fulfill my duties. I'm not just the kind of woman who reads at home all the time.

What is your favorite city you've visited?

So far it's Tagaytay because it's just 2 hours travel from ours. When I'm bored or sad or if I'm just feeling impulsive, I'd go to Tagaytay with my friends or with my partner. I'd go there for the view, for the cool breeze, for coffee, and for the Bulalo! I go there without plans, I'd book a room when I'm there already. That's how spontaneous I am when I go there. If there's a comfort food, I'd definitely claim this one is my comfort city as of now.

Who is your favorite celebrity couple ever?

I will forever ship Ryan Reynolds and Blake Lively! Ahhhh the chemistry ❤️

What is your favorite sport?

Can I name three? I play badminton, volleyball, and basketball. Although I'm not tall, when we had a tournament for basketball in school and I happen to play for fun, they discovered I'm good at defense! Ha, new sport unlocked! So, from then on, I enjoyed playing basketball.

What song have you had stuck in your head this week?

Okay, this is a good one. I keep replaying Waves of You by Surface 🎶 - when I took a shower, did the chores, until now while typing this article, it's still on repeat 😂

Listen to it and let me know if you liked it too!

I typically don't end a small talk with an ending note, I'd just say 'let's talk about *insert an interrupted fascinating topic here* later'.

Thanks for dropping by ❤️

February 11, 2022 | 10:49 PM

10
$ 3.81
$ 3.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Them: "are you a dog person or a cat person?" Me: " actually, I am not a people person"

dogperson

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to know you sis uy! I will wait for you here in Albay! ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon ate, sana makatravel din dyan. Taga dyan ang mga friends ko, sa Legazpi at Bacacay 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

C? Carmen? Camille? Camilla? Cara? Haha chorrr? Haha, nice to know you oiii.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha triny na ni Jeaneth hulaan name ko, di pa rin mahulaan😂 kaya C na lang muna lol. Thank u dzaiii! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ano ba yarn hahaha, baka Carol or Caroline haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala akong Netflix C, haha. Pero maganda din daw yang our beloved summer. Wag ka magpapaniwala diyan kay pupucutie. Nagpapaawa na naman yan. 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Panuorin mo, maganda, if makakuha ka ng copy hehe super chill lang panuorin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an interesting woman. If you're extrovert I'm introvert. I love being alone.hehehe According to my dear lil sis know her (LuaDesamor), I'm a boring person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mag kapatid pala kayo! Omg diba ikaw ung may abusive father huhu so same father pala tinutukoy nyo. I would've known. Okay din naman maging introvert, I, myself prefer to be one pag need ko mag recharge kakasocialize hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay hindi po kami magkapatid by blood hehe i just treat her as my lil sis here in read and noise po. same lng may tatay na abusive pero nagbago nmn po sya at responsible tatay nmn po sadyang gnun lang sya mag desiplina sakin po. sknya po kasi ay hnd at iniwan pa po sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago