The New One

12 35
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

What is it for me when I meet the new one? Will I get happier? Will I be peaceful? Will I be stress-free? I wonder. What do you expect when you meet a new one? Perhaps, we can't really help but to expect something right? We have that bit of hope that something will change, that somehow, it will get better.


Fib is the old one. I mean, we've been together for 28 days. I must say it was fun. The first few days, Fib had given me Ferrero chocolates and Combos chips. It was sweet!

Together, we celebrated my younger sister's birthday. We had Mango Bravo, for dessert. Another sweet! I guess whenever I'm with Fib, I feel sugar rush. It's always a sweet moment.

We travelled to Manila the next week to get some documents I need for my work. I get to see my Alma Mater. A lot had changed though. That made me ask myself too, did I change too?

The days went by, full of sweets, Fib, once again, showered me with sweetness, as expected. Indeed, I'd get tonsilitis if I will consume all the sweetness that Fib had given me. It's too much.

A few days before we said our goodbyes, I met my friends and that's the time when I told them what happened between me and Fib, that I couldn't take it any longer, that I wanted to meet someone new. We drank all night long.

Yesterday was the last day with Fib, we enjoyed bit of every minute we had. We watched kdrama - Twenty Five Twenty One, and we had the closure we want but I guess I'd be able to move on easily because I am holding on to the hope that the new one will be better. I do hope so.

I met Mar awhile ago as I check the time. I knew Mar is the one I've been looking forward to meet for some reason. I am hoping that Mar will be the one to give me happiness in his own little ways, I'm not expecting too much though, just bright, blissful days.

Will it last long with Mar?

Nope.

We only have 31 days together, so we'll make sure we'll make the most out of those days.


Hello, my dear readers! Yup, I'm still alive and kickin'. I've been busy with life recently. Here's how I look at my February (Fib) and the new month (Mar) March! I was just on my way home when this idea came to mind.

February was sweet and fun but it was too much of sweetness for me, literally and figuratively haha so I'm looking forward to a better month, hoping March will be a better one.

Thanks for dropping by ❤️

March 1, 2022 | 8:36pm

Let's interact here as well:

  • noisecash - cguro

  • appics - Csaw

8
$ 1.69
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @kingofreview
+ 4
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

I think i didn't meet Fib no sweets kasi. but i do hope that Mar will fire me to the fullest.hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love that! Mar will be awesome! Claim na natin yan agad hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko kung sinong Fib .. noong una talaga feeling ko aso or something pet eh. Loka ka sis.

Pero mukang sweet nga sayo si Feb ah. 🥰🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mukha kasi talagang name ano haha truly, puro sweets eh. Ready na ako kay March

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg feeling ko sis madami kang plans for this march eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiintriga ako C. Kala ko naghiwalay kayo ni partner kaya tahimik ka. Hahaha. Naku itong Fib at Mar nato. Haha. Nice write up. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sobrang busy these past few days, need ko magcatch up sa mga articles ninyo. Hahaha thank you, Lua 🖤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sino ate yung Fib saka Mar? Ka talking stage niyo? Sorry, wala ako alam ate sa relationships eh haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi haha pinalitan ko lang ang name ni February at March wahaha tunog lovelife kasi ang paglet go sa previous month at pagwelcome sa new month, ayan ang nangyari wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat kasi ate fib kaya nakakaconfuse hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The marites in me was activated lol! I thought you broke up with your bf. Got a nice write up😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahaha gotchu! Thanks Ate 😊 Bigla ko kasi narelate sa love itong pagleletgo kay February, ayan tuloy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago