Strangers' Passing Thoughts

17 40
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Have you ever wondered what are the thoughts of those people you've met randomly, like when you're walking across the street, the folks you've encountered when you're all tired and your face was filled with oil, or the people you've had eye contact with while riding a public transportation?

If you saw me across the street, what would your passing thought be?

If you're familiar with the tiktok video about the guy who portrays what most people are doing/thinking in a specific place, you'll know what I'm saying.. for instance, in a coffee shop or a restaurant, we thought people are looking at us and we feel like we're the most beautiful human being in that place, trying to eat nicely, pretending to be busy.. but that's just all in our heads. Check out 'daiseygorgeous' on tiktok for you to know what I'm trying to say 😁

  • Have you ever wondered what are the thoughts of those people you've met randomly, like when you're walking across the street, the people you've encountered when you're all tired and oil was all over your face, or the people you've had eye contact with while riding a public transportation?

Sometimes, I think about those thoughts, what do I look like in their head? Do they judge me? Do they pity me? Or were they amazed with my beauty? Hahaha lol.

In this article, I'd be sharing with you some of my day to day instances where people might've thought of some funny things about me.. Well, these are just my assumptions, my guess of how strangers perceive me.

When riding a public transportation

Before anything else, I asked my partner regarding this - if my partner is the stranger that happens to be with me in a public transportation, what would the passing thought be? And my partner answered...

this is what my partner said.. 'to be honest, pretty'

I think my partner is meant to fall in love with me 😂 even with these made up scenarios, my partner's still giving me compliments.

Anyway, back to the topic. Public transpo. What would the passing thoughts be?

Where is this kiddo going? Why does she have a lot of things?

This is what I think other people would notice if they're with me in a public transpo like jeepney, tricycle, or bus (I don't take lrt nor mrt so trains are not included). In real life, I really do look like a kid, a teenager. A high school student. I also do carry a lot of stuff, you wouldn't see me carrying just a purse, I bring all my necessities with me. I can't travel without an umbrella, a tissue, an alcohol, my perfume, a small notebook, a charger, my wallet with IDs, and so much more. People might think I'm always having an overnight stay or 2-day trip because of what I carry with me.

Across the street, walking...

Why is that kid walking in a dim-lighted street, wearing a crop top, a short, and sneakers at 11pm?

Well, it's either I went home from a get-together with my friends or I'm on my way to a casual party. That's my go-to outfit... and yes, people might think I'm still a kid, whose parents let her go outside and wander at 11pm.

In a grocery store... or a market place...

Why is that kid doing her groceries alone? Why is she buying a lot of instant cup noodles? That's too much snacks! Why is she going through every section? She doesn't know how to identify a fresh fish and meat? Aigoo. I pity her.

I do buy a lot of instant cup noodles just for the sake of having some stocks of it, in case of emergency. I don't eat it that much because I consider it as a junk food. Snacks, yes. Bread, spreads, chocolates, chips, anything that can be considered as snack that I like, I'll buy.

When I do grocery shopping, I go through every section in the supermarket to see what's new. You'd probably know by now that I'm really into trying out new things.


I just thought of this while I was riding a grab car on my way to work. The driver said he thought I am a college student. My imagination runs wild of how people perceive me, although I don't want those thoughts on how they see me as a person smother me. I am living my life regardless of what or how they see me.

If you're one of the anxious folks who keep on thinking what other people say or think about you, don't let those opinion eat you alive. They were there for nothing. What would those thoughts bring you? Nothing but anxiety. Nothing but worries.


Have you ever thought or guessed the passing thoughts of the people you encounter? I'd like to read yours.


March 18, 2022

8
$ 1.17
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Haha i never thought about that, next time I will observe people around me. Thanks for this I have an idea to be observant next time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whenever I catch someone who is looking at me,I immediately start to act like a sophisticated and elegant girl unlike my true nature 😅 I also want to know people's thoughts about me that's why I want to learn mind reading. Just like you I too check every little thing out of curiosity, I think this is really a good habit to cherish.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right? It's good to try and explore things. Cheers to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I do think about that a lot which is why I get anxious and uncomfortable around people lol! I try to not think about others though :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't judge others as well, more on self conscious haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, kids these day! A kid carrying alcohol is illegal,haha. I think sometimes I think about that, but not much only when I am looking like a monkey who just got out of his bed or mistakenly I dressed wrong dress for wrong but it's a thought which strikes and I immediately forget it after a minute.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha same especially when I go to the market. Shrug it off then sometimes I laugh at myself too 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I get conscious about what people think of me, I just think they're probably also conscious of what others are thinking about them so we're all just in the same boat. This probability is a tad bit enough to console me in public sometimes ahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ohhh, i haven't thought about the reciprocated thoughts haha I should try this to ease my anxiety

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has always something to tell. Just like you, I'm also looked like a teen hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Apir! Atleast di mukhang matanda ano haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people also told me that I looked like a teenager because of the way I dressed. It is a compliment but also, I think about it like you. I think Asians have softer features compared to other races.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always take it as a compliment. I don't want to be old yet haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm anxious about how people would perceived me to be too but I have a lot on my plate now that I fail to deal with them and address their issues. I'm more on "Do they like my outfit?" Do I look presentable? Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's me when I need to see some important people and if I'm going to present something. Dapat presentable palagi 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People have mouths and tongues. They will speak trash. Never pay any heeds to them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, Luci. We should be aware of it by now 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago