Some Things You Just Can't Refuse

8 78
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

In life, there are things that we keep on choosing, no matter what. It could be food, a habit, or a person. Sounds familiar? Haha, is it a red flag? Well, I'll leave the thinking to you.

Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for sticking around, sponsors! ❤️

A few days ago, I talked with a friend about my decision to attend the Music Festival. True enough that the concert is pricey but the idea of it happening once a year... or more.. keeps on running through my head.

If I were to attend the concert, the consequence is that I'd get to spend a lot on it. Aside from the ticket that costs almost Php 16,000, the venue is a bit far from my place, so my friend and I would need to rent an Airbnb or stay in a nearby hotel since it's a two-day event.

It's pricey, and yet you'd still go for it. That's what my friend said after I mentioned that I'd still push through (if there are no conflicts with my schedule). I told her that some things are worth choosing despite the consequences. 

After a while, a thought popped up. What are the other things I keep choosing despite the consequences?

  • Staying up late at night 

    Sleepy mornings and waiting for the caffeine to kick in. Despite the feeling of being exhausted, I like staying up late. This past few months, I have found myself productive at night.

  • Ordering via Grab Food

    I keep ordering snacks through Grab food even if we have food stocks at home. There are days when I really crave something. Good thing food deliveries are there to the rescue. The cons? Sooo pricey!

  •  Drinking with friends on a weekday 

    I can't say no to my friends who keep asking for my presence on a weekday night, even if it makes me sleepy the next day. I've learned how to limit my alcohol intake somehow when we drink on a weekday because I have classes the next day. I can't afford to be a drunk teacher! Lol.

To be honest, there are a lot aside from these things. Are these things worth it? Hmm, at some point, yes, but most of the time, I complain about how these things negatively affected me. Despite the consequences, I'm still choosing these. Lol. Perhaps I need to change for the better.


How about you? What are the things that you keep on choosing despite the consequences?


Thanks for reading this random article of mine! I hope you had a great weekend!

Connect with me here: Noise.app | Hive | Noisecash

October 9, 2022

9
$ 1.78
$ 1.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Hala 16K grabe! Budget ko na po yang for 3 months siguro hahahaha. Pero tama naman po once in a while lang po mangyari so grab the chance na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

C need mo na talaga iuninstall grab mo HAHA! Graduate na ako sa stay up late, team early sleep na ako haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Overuse of digital devices not letting my eye to take rest and sometimes ocassinally ignoring exercise routine, I need to discipline myself a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eraserheads ba yan C? Or international artist? Either way, ang mahal nga ng ticket. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omyy.. Relate sa bad habits. Huhu pero kung food naman sige go na lang. At kung minsan lang naman ang concert so go na din as long as may personal money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do things also that have negative consequences but I don't know I still ended up doing them. I find them convenient for me and I think I already made them a habit. I am not even sure if it's a bad thing or not. I'm enjoying it anyways.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I relate with the foods my friend. We're the same, sometimes even I have a stock of foods still I ordered from online because I always craving different kind of foods. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I always choose to love the wrong person, just kidding. Well I always act according to my will and no matter what the consequences is, I still trying it. It's all a matter of now or never, if you have doubt about that thing then don't stop yourself from discovering it, yes there will be a consequences but in this world everything had consequences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago