Revisited The Moment When I Felt Lucky

10 34
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago
Topics: Lucky, Life, Experiences

Have you ever felt lucky? Like winning in a raffle, or got chosen to have that VIP ticket of your favorite band? Well, as for me, I haven't experienced those. How I wish I was picked for a grand prize in a raffle or had chosen to have that VIP ticket!

Life isn't fair but I know I had my moment - the moment(s) I felt lucky. There are a lot of moments though but I will only share one in this article.


I was in my last year in college then. The last requirement for us to graduate is to accomplish our Off-Campus Teaching wherein we need to go to public schools and teach as our practice teaching.

I live in Makati but my school is located in Manila where I need to travel for 1 hour at the very least. I was really worried that I might be assigned to some place I'm not familiar with and a place that is too far from my place.

Our professors already mentioned that we might be assigned near Divisoria or near Quezon City. Face palm! It was farther than I had expected.

I was planning then on how to go there, estimating every move so that I could go there earlier.

A month after everything was settled already, including my estimated expenses and time of arrival (y'know, I'm that person who plans everything), our dean announced our assigned schools.

I was sooo shocked when I was assigned to my Alma Mater - which, by the way, is a few steps away from home!!! Spell LUCKY! It's M-E!

I thought that was the luckiest day for me because that means I'll spend my 3 months of practice teaching in my Alma Mater, where I spent my high school days, and of course, I will be able to meet my former teachers again.

Not until we went there for an orientation. Our professor assigned the designated teachers to guide us. We need to follow the schedule of the assigned teachers to us.

Once again, I felt lucky, for I was assigned to the head of English Club with the very relaxed schedule. She manages the mini-library for the English Club so her office (which became my office as well) is full of books! Lovely. She only handles 2 sections so that means I only need to teach 2 sections, unlike my other batchmates who need to teach 5-6 sections in a day.

Those few months of practice teaching was really a blessing for me. My batchmates really named me 'The Lucky One' for I have the ideal schedule, location of school, and a loving coordinating teacher. My coordinating teacher gifted me a superman shirt and a skrib-age. She also wrote a letter for me indicating the reasons why she had chosen those things as her gift. Sooo lucky!


How about you, what is that moment when you felt lucky?


Special thanks to ate @yhanne for the love and generosity πŸ’–πŸ€—

May 21, 2022

9
$ 2.98
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 5
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago
Topics: Lucky, Life, Experiences

Comments

Nako many to mention ate may mga scenario talaga na magkasundo kayo ng ikot ng stars hehee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oh how sweet and indeed you were blessed to be given that opportunity, i am sure there was a bigger reason why you were at that place and with that specific teacher.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have never experienced that feeling, my dear. like you said life is not fair at all

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You will, someday soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so lucky of you. You got it on a platter of gold what others are dreaming for. I have also experienced this before, it was accomodation. We went to far land and we were searching for house, I went there late but I succeeded with the best and cheapest accomodation there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That was very lucky, for. Me, if it's happens also, I will be very happy too because I miss my Alma mater, especially the teachers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It really is for me πŸ’–It was an honor to go back to our Alma Mater

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mine was probably in school when I won a bet once everyday throughout the week and I couldn't believe it, it was like every game I played I will surely win

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lucky! I never had my lucky chance with bets πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago