Irresistible Reasons Why it is Difficult To Decide

4 32
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

I never thought it would be this difficult to decide on something. Usually, I am the one who always has the answer. Ask me then I'll give you my answer. That's how sure I was in making and giving my decisions.

Indeed, during our 20's, we encounter moments where it's quite difficult to decide, especially if it is for our future.

How come I already planned how I am going to spend my life when I was 18 but now that I'm living those years, it's difficult to follow the path.

One day you like a certain career and then the next, you want the other way.

Enjoy the process. Do it afraid.

These are just some of the things I've read and heard while contemplating. I am afraid. Afraid of what will happen next. Of what would my life be if I choose option B instead of A. A lot of what ifs. But I know that if I will dwell in these speculations, I am going nowhere.


What are the reasons why it is difficult to decide?

Recently, I told W (my partner) that I wanted us to meet. W is one of the people I talk to when it comes to decision making. One of the reasons why I want W's point of view is because I want someone, who truly cares for me, to judge my ideas. Yes, to judge. W can judge me in a subtle manner but moving. One of the reasons why I like my partner 💖

I was overwhelmed with options. If I were to write it down and use the letters in the English alphabet, I might have used letter A until L for all the options I have in mind. If we have a lot of options, it makes it difficult for us to pick just one.

From those options, W asked me questions that led me to pick at least 5, then we narrowed it down to 3 options then one.

From that conversation, I realized a lot of things - the reasons why it's difficult for me to pick just one

  • Too many options

    If we have too many options, we cannot pick just one. The tendency is, we will pick 2 or more and it makes it more difficult to narrow it down.

  • We are thinking of the outcome

    We can't help it. Thinking the results or the effects of a certain action is a must for us to see whether the choice we made is right or wrong but in my case, thinking of the outcome already without taking the first step is a no-no. Take a step first, and you'll know whether it is worth the journey or not. Do it. Even if we're afraid.

  • Worried

    Believing in myself is not an issue. I do root for myself. Here's the catch, I am worried and anxious. I know that if I will apply for a certain job, I will get hired easily. That's how I boost myself, but I am worried and anxious that it might be too fast for me to get hired, worried that it might not make me happy in the long run, that it might not be the right choice to make.

  • Financial Aspect

    Admit it or not, we always consider this when we decide for something. Either accepting a new job, trying out new things, enrolling a new course, buying something, etc. Unless we are wealthy enough not to be bothered by the cost of something, we always include this as a factor in decision making.

But what did I learn from this?

If I'm overwhelmed with the options, I thank God for these choices. I am blessed enough to have these options, I only need one but He has given me a lot to choose from. I am grateful.

I have my own group of people who cheer me on to whatever path I'm going to take, including my parents, my partner, and friends. They give their own insights regarding my ideas and I take their suggestions as guide on how to decide. Again, I am grateful for their lives.


❓How about you? What makes it difficult for you to decide? ❓


Before I end this article, I'd like to thank ate @Bloghound , @yhanne , @TheGuy for the sponsorship renewal 🤩


Thank y'all for dropping by!

April 18, 2022

6
$ 2.98
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
$ 0.03 from @Tilawat
+ 1
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Decisions is the hardest thing that we need to do it but then it is somehow makes us more aware to ourselves when it comes ability and strength.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, malalaman natin kung ano ang gusto talaga natin or hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is difficult to decide because I'm afraid of failure. I fear that if I choose one thing, I might miss great breakthroughs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I feel you! But hey, they say face your fears. If we fail, there's still a chance to try the others ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago