Interesting Surnames and Sibling's Love

15 37
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

My friends and I planned to go out this Friday, tomorrow to unwind. From all the stressful events that happened this past few weeks, we needed a breather. They're not the high maintenance type of friends so we can just chill and eat in the nearest local food stall.

While we were planning what to do and where to go tomorrow, my friend mentioned our colleague who's from Romblon. She will go back to her province once the school year ends. Speaking of Romblon, Kimmy mentioned that most of those who live in Romblon has F as the initial of their surnames! I was amazed and curious, was it really true? Our colleague's surname was Fadri and she was from Romblon. She also know someone who was from Romblon with the same F-initial surname! COOL, I thought. We were thinking of someone from Romblon to prove this myth and we remembered the last name of our former colleague who used to live in Romblon as well but with disappointment, her surname starts with S. Wondering, maybe she really wasn't from Romblon, maybe she just rented a place there. Lol.


My uncle L who recently got sick went to the hospital accompanied by my aunt J. They're both my mom's elder siblings. This past few weeks, he's not himself. He tends to forgot how to flush the toilet, how to properly wear his clothes, he doesn't know how to tie a shoelace anymore. He can't even move his left arm and he walks as if he's drunk. My aunt J, aunt B and my mom were so worried that's why they wanted to know the reason why our uncle was like that.

While my other aunties were talking about my uncle's condition, I was asking my cousins and other relatives if they know someone who lives in Romblon and if their surname starts with letter F because yes, I am still curious. Sadly, they don't know someone who lives there.

While waiting for the diagnosis, my aunt J shared a picture of my uncle's drawing of a clock. The doctor let him draw a clock to know if he can still remember the numbers. Unfortunately, he doesn't even know now the arrangement of the numbers. Most of the numbers were written on the right side and almost none on the left side.

The doctor said it was mild stroke and maybe his brain was affected as well. We need to run some tests to make sure.

My mom was worried sick, as well as all my other aunties and uncles. My uncle L was all by himself, his wife died several years ago because of leukemia and they don't have any child. My mom, as the youngest, felt like it's her responsibility to take care of her older brother.

The relationship of my mom with her siblings are superb! They don't fight over money and properties, they help each other out. I think I haven't seen them fight, they're just always laughing or sometimes crying while reminiscing the good old days. They're all protective of each other. Maybe that's why I'm not that scared of what's happening to my uncle L, because I know, even if he doesn't have a wife and a child beside him, to take care of him, he has his whole family, his siblings, to cheer him on as he fight for whatever sickness he has.

Indeed, nothing can compare to the support and love given by your own family.


If ever you haven't prayed yet tonight, can you include my uncle L in your prayers? Very much appreciated.

And also, if so happen that you know someone from Romblon, let me know the initial of their surname! We really are curious!

Thanks for dropping by, readers ❤️

February 17, 2022 | 10:27pm

8
$ 3.19
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 6
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
2 years ago

Comments

Prayers for your Uncle, C. And he's lucky kasi no matter what, andyan mga kapatid niya. Napaisip tuloy ako, sana ganyan sila papa and mga kapatid niya. Kaso hindi eh.

Yung saakin naman, bago ko nalaman to, is pagmay magandang car siguradong may innova na kasunod. Hahaha Wala lang. hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wahaha natawa ako dun sa may innova na kasunod, pero tru nga naman talaga haha I appreciate it ate Caryl. thankiee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes my dear sibling love is important because siblings are also like your friends if you have a good sibling then you can share your things and emotions with them like a good friend a good sibling is a great blessing of God and I wish you all the best I am the new one here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very well said, Mahi. Welcome to readcash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your appreciation..nice to see you my dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say usually surnames of people living in a place I mean if they are native of that usually starts with the first letter of their place name.

I like the relationship of you mother's and here siblings. Iyong mother ko kasi hindi sila close magkakapatid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ohhh, that's why! My father's from La Union, start ng surname niya eh L. Astig

Oo nga ate, bihira raw talaga ang mga close ang siblings kaya I'm grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep an us hindi talaga kami resident doon Kaya Iba start surname name

Nasa pagpapalaki naman iyan ng magulang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayers to uncle L ate. Gagaling po sya for sure. Mabuti ung ganyan family at hindi talga siya pinapabayaan. that will make him strong talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will surely include him in my prayer. Magigigng okay ang lahat, lalo at naka support ang mga kapatid nya. Wala man yung taong dapat ay masa tabi nya meron naman syang mga kapatid na handang umalalay sa kanya 🥰🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate. I appreciate it, thankiee ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon to your Uncle L. 🤗 Let's pray hard and have faith! God bless you ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Praying for him later...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Much appreciated ate ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for uncle L dear. We all will do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago