I Am Good With My Hands

6 50
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

What things popped into your mind when you read the title? Have you thought of something wholesome?.... or maybe not?

Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty

Thanks a lot, sponsors! ❤️

At work, we held our meetings every Thursday and Friday. While I was working on paperworks, a notification popped up. At precisely 10 in the morning, there's a meeting to welcome the newly hired peeps. Our workplace's tradition is to embrace the newly hired peeps on a Tuesday.

In that meeting, there's no real agenda to be discussed. It's just catch-up and getting to know each other, especially the newly hired ones. If I remembered it clearly, there were three.

We usually introduce ourselves by stating our names and something interesting about ourselves. Then, we need to answer a random question. A while ago, the random question was about household chores: What is your favorite household chore?

I was called by a colleague. I started introducing myself then I answered the random question by saying that it's difficult for me to choose just one household chore because I'm good with my hands.

After I uttered those words, some of my colleagues burst into laughter. That's when I realized that what I've said has another meaning!! (Well, what do you think it is?) Hahaha!

It's been a minute and more before we called another colleague to answer. That was embarrassing, especially since our supervisors were also in the meeting.

Looking at it from a different angle, what other tasks can I perform well with my hands?

  • Lettering and Calligraphy (Writing)

    I don't have a talent for drawing, but I have good handwriting. I hope that's my way of compensating for my lack of skill in drawing. Lol.

  • Playing musical instruments

    At an early age, I learned how to play the piano. I pursued learning how to play the guitar when I was in high school.

  • Baking and making desserts

    Another thing that compensates for my lack of cooking skills is that I can bake and make desserts.

There are still many incredible things that I could do with my hands (we're wholesome here, okay??) Hahaha!

I can still hear the laughter of my colleagues after I uttered those words. Ughhh! How come they associated it with something inappropriate when we're in a meeting? 😂


What other tasks can you perform well with your hands?

Let me know!


October 14, 2022

I hope you had a great Friday! I'm looking forward to the weekend!

Thanks for reading~


7
$ 1.98
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Malinis konsensya ko C. Pero naniniwala ako wholesome ka dito. Anyway, I think I've seen one of the pages of your bujo dito. May sample lettering and calligraphy ka ata don.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Drawing and nice handwriting can be found in one person, oh yeah, I have a nice handwriting and I know how to draw(I used to draw🤗)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are still many incredible things that I could do with my hands (we're wholesome here, okay??) Hahaha!

HMMMM... HAHAHA! Ayoko na lang magtalk HAHA!

What other tasks can you perform well with your hands? Let me know!

Magdrawing at manira ng kagamitan HAHAH char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same,. im good with my hands, but wr are not thinking the same because I can make myself Cu... What did I just say? Omg, nvm. Anyways I hate house chores. I hate everything abt cleaning. All i can do is, sleep, eat, sleep, eat and repeat again ahaha charissss. Pero sa totoo lang wala na akong alam na magaling sa iba pang bagay maliban sa mag Du, shoot. 🙊🙊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahahahahha isip ko agad eh parang ang sinabi no, " magaling akong magkamay eh, soo.." hahaahahha ako din po magaling ako mag kamay ate chloe, nagmu multi task nga din ako. 🤗😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What things popped into your mind when you read the title? Have you thought of something wholesome?.... or maybe not?--- HOOOOY! hahahaha bakit ba.. basta ako basa palagi ang hands kaya I'm good with taking care of my hands. hahahha I used to play guitar din kaso di ako halos makatapos ng buong kanta ng hindi nagpapawis kamay ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago