Back in the Game and Other Life Updates

14 60
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Heyyo peeps! It's me C, and I'm up to being active here again.

It's been three months since I last posted here. Gahd, I miss interacting with you guys. I took a break here when I became active in Hive. I also had to attend to other stuff aside from my main job which kept me busy. I am planning to be active in publishing here again and interacting with my readcash friends. I do hope some of you are still reading this. Lol. I couldn't find the others on Hive, I am also not sure if they're there or not. I wasn't that active in noise.app either, so I really don't know what happened to the others. Hopefully, bit by bit, I could engage with y'all regularly again.

How about you? Yes you, the one who's reading this. Are you still active here? How are you?


Other Life Update

So starting my plan of being active here, I'll share with you what happened a while ago before I had my lunch.

I was working from home. I asked my youngest sister what our viand for lunch because I couldn't smell the food from the room. She gave me some clues.

  • it was pork

  • it was brown

  • it has something like a flower

I wonder what it was. At first, I thought it was something that has sauce. The first viand that came to mind was Pork Steak, but I realized there's no 'flower' included there unless my youngest sister look at the onion as a flower. Lol.

The next viand that came to mind was Pork Puchero, but then again, I realized there's no 'flower' in there. What I meant by the flower is the broccoli tho. I thought maybe my youngest sister look at the cabbage as a flower.

I couldn't think of any viand that is pork, brown and has a flower. So, I went out of the room and went to the kitchen. There, I saw this:

It turned out that our viand for lunch was Chicharong Bulaklak (Fried Ruffle Fat) and Bagnet (Fried Pork Belly). I was laughing the whole time because it didn't occur to me that the pork, brown, and flower were these.

My youngest sister was right though, lol. Perhaps next time, I need to think of more viand that is related to the clues she's giving.


How about you, what viand came into your mind when I mentioned pork, brown, and has flower?

Let me know in the comments!


Before I end this, let me thank @Jento for not leaving my sponsorship tab. You da best!

It's good to be back here. I hope my friends are still here tho.

By the way, I changed my avatar because I had my hair colored and I now have bangs too!

That's it for this blog. Thanks for your time. Til my next blog!

🖤C

March 24, 2023

8
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
+ 1
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
1 year ago

Comments

Hahhaa nice one sissy. Its kinda curious what it looks like haha napapatakbo ka tlga sa kusina ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, kasi di ko mahulaan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi darling friend, It's good to have you back here. Welcome back.

Let's get to work, grinding again

Yeah, I missed you🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello! Glad to see you're still active here. I might get back on track here on April hehe I missed you, too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwu putok batok ih!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya nga wahahaha minsan lang naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to eat some chicharong bulaklak too 😋. Some people use that as their "pulutan" in inuman hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeaaah! I love it as pulutan in hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You'll see this everywhere in cebu...hehe never eaten one though because I was too afraid to get contaminated hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We only buy ones from the supermarket then we cook it ourselves using the airfyer. Iba kasi kapag binili sa labas hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

es from the supermarket then we cook it our

yun ung sakto at tama sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap daw yan sabi nila sis kasi nung nagwork pa ako sa Cebu maraming ganyan binibenta tas yung ka workmate ko bumili niyan para ulam for lunch. Welcome back sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you sis! It's nice to see that you're still active here. Nasa hive ka rin ba? Masarap nga sis, gusto ko lang dito ung crunchy hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis. Wala ako sa Hive sis. Oo sis sabi nila. Gusto ko tikman kaso di ko magawa kasi napaka sensitive ng tiyan ko kaya maingat ako kung ano kakainin ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago