Another Cancelled Trip?

12 56
Avatar for itsmeCguro
10 months ago

Hello there! It's been a while. How have you been?

Dawn, my friend, reached out to me last night. It was nice to reconnect with her and catch up. Our conversation quickly changed to the topic of our upcoming trip to Pampanga to visit our friend, Ces. Ces had been looking forward to our visit this weekend.

Unfortunately, there's a change of plan because of the Typhoon Mawar. The news is filled with updates on how destructive and strong the typhoon is. Seeing some videos of how strong it was in Guam via Twitter, left me feeling sad and concerned. Good thing, our family and friends in Guam were safe.

Because of that, Dawn and I talked about whether we'll push through with the trip or not. I asked her, Rain or shine ba? and she answered:

Even if we're all that excited to travel to Pampanga to spend time with Ces before she gave birth, we need to consider the risks of the unpredictable movement of the Typhoon. I mean, we might get stranded in Pampanga.

Dawn and I agreed that we will cancel the trip, for now, to prioritize our safety and our responsibilities as well. It was a difficult choice because the week after this, I am not available for a trip because I have prior commitments. We really wanted to support Ces before she welcome her baby into the world but circumstances like this are beyond our control.

I haven't told Ces yet. Dawn asked me to do the thing because she finds my talking skills amazing, especially when I need to talk nicely and convince someone. Lol. I don't know why but my other friends have the same thought. Maybe talking to other people nicely is my forte? Lol.

I hope Ces understands our side. For sure we can find another time to visit her soon. In the meantime, we're hoping for better weather conditions.

Stay safe everyone!


May 26, 2023

8
$ 0.09
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
+ 3
Sponsors of itsmeCguro
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itsmeCguro
10 months ago

Comments

Stay safe C! It is sunny then will rain hard, so unpredictable. 😆

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Thanks, Jiji! Stay safe din dyan 🤗

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Canceling plans sucks. Lalo na pag may halong excitement tapos biglang kabig. Kaso ayun nga, may bagyo. Stay safe~

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Indeed! Kainis talaga mag cancel ng plans. Stay safe din!

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Good for you and your friends, safety first, they say the storm will fall today. God speed God speed 🙏.

I have seen people with great soft skills, while other staffs are so stiff, people like you are very warmth and others like customers feel that. 😉

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Aww thank you po! True, safety first talaga dapat hehe ingat din po kayo dyan

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Better to cancel trips C than risk your lives with an upcoming typhoon. It's dangerous. Your friend will def understand.

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Kaya nga eh, worry namin baka magtampo hihi matampuhin pa naman yun. Pero ayun nga, nakausap naman na namin and buti naintindihan nya. Bawi na lang kami after nya manganak

$ 0.00
10 months ago

At dahil dyan mag ice bucket challenge yan si Jeaneth hahaha.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Haha. Depende pa kung ako yung highest or lowest 😅

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Much better to cancelled it, safety first before anything else.

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Exactly 😁

$ 0.00
10 months ago