What's with Heart Evangelista's IG Hype?

3 21
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

What’s with Heart Evangelista’s IG hype?

Earlier, I checked on Filipina celebrity, Heart Evangelista, on IG. Well, she was all over my newsfeed making news about her during the Paris Fashion Week but later on, I got annoyed seeing all over on any entertainment news. So I went to see her IG. She has many reels during her time in Paris. And I was like, “Gosh, I can go around Paris without combing my hair!”

I get it. She’s a fashion icon and influencer. Personally, I don’t care about these expensive brands. But what I found it more annoying when there was a news that she got stressed when she had no GLAM TEAM with her during her first solo trip to Paris. As she had many luggages with her and she got lost around the airport. And I was like, “Gosh, I travelled to Europe from Cebu alone with several luggages with me. I never cried when I arrived safely at the airport. I was even more thankful it was all good and safe. Nothing bad happened. To think I was 28 weeks pregnant. It was me who had to carry my luggages to the scanner and to my push cart.”

I find it OA and annoying. Rich girl’s problem, you know? So privileged. When her problem is not really a big problem at all. Although I have to validate her feelings that traveling from Philippines to France is indeed exhausting which is actually NORMAL for travelers.

As an influencer, well, her target market should be some rich people in the Philippines. But I don’t know, later on, I just got annoyed with her during the Paris Fashion Week. Actually, I enjoyed some of her vlogs with her husband, Chiz Escudero, who talks about life. I prefer the humility in some of her other vlogs.

Coming to Paris is actually a dream of many women. I have to admit that visiting Paris was my dream and it came true, thanks to my French husband. But I don’t go around Paris with high fashion sense because I am not a fashionista. I was there twice during the winter season so I prefer more practical clothes and jackets. 

I haven’t watch this Netflix series, Emily in Paris. So Heart was just being Emily in Paris vibe.

-1
$ 0.78
$ 0.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha, marami pang ibang mayayaman na ganyan, di lang nakikita sa cam. Di rin ako sanay kasi wala akong friends na mayayaman na ka-level nya. If ever man, never pa rin siguro ako masasanay. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh as in sis? Hahah I just informed about hearts reaction on your article ..hehe sana all nlng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's been to Paris many times. Eh, pandemic ngayon. Not all can travel and she's so lucky being able to travel. Na OA han lang ako lately. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago