We Hosted a Dinner Party with Family and Friends

6 17
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

I woke up this morning with a swollen eyes. My husband woke up early to get the car from the garage and brought Alexandre with him. He came back with baguettes, pain au chocolat, and croissant. I still don’t want to get up but he told me to have our breakfast/lunch and go back for a nap. I slept at 2 PM to 4 PM while Elise was taking milk from me every now and then. 

My husband started to take the woods from the barn and prepare fire on the chimney as he needs to grill the beef and sausage. I started to clean the floor, the bathroom and the toilet. I need to start the dishwashing machine. He prepared the potatoes for the French fries. My husband put up our little Christmas tree decorated with Christmas lights. Our Christmas tree is not grand as we have a toddler. We are actually minimalist with our decoration.

The dinner was at 7 PM, an hour before, I prepared the kids and put on their clothes given by their aunt and uncle. I took some pics. The time came and guests arrived. The family friends also bought gifts for my kids so additional toys for them. The aunt and uncle love giving gifts to our kids, so here’s a bunch of toys. Alexandre enjoyed the wooden blocks.

I felt bad for not helping my husband a lot as he did a lot of things. Well, 97% actually. But if I couldn’t sleep, I could be so irritable the whole night. So he prefers that I could have a rest and see me smiling at dinner time.

For food starter, my husband prepared Spanish cheese and ham. Yes, we bought it from Spain. In a French cuisine, red wines and champagnes are always present so I got champagne for me while breastfeeding Elise.

I wasn’t able to take photos as my hands are with Elise while eating the starter and drinking champagne. So every now and then, I have to take care of the two kids. Sometimes I give Elise to the SIL or to her husband to play with her and I take care of Alexandre. So it’s vice versa. Most of the time, it’s Elise wants to have me. I also need to put Elise into bed when she’s irritable and wants to take a little nap.

The night is filled with French conversation. Since I don’t know how to speak French, I don’t butt in but they speak to me in English sometimes. Good thing, I have my kids to distract with so it won’t be awkward with them.

My kids enjoyed the Christmas decoration.  I also taught Alexandre the colors of the lights in French: jaune, rouge, bleu, and vert. That’s yellow, red, blue, and green. Elise got also fascinated with the Christmas lights.

My husband and I discussed about my sleeping pattern. I really need 12 hours of sleep. He also told me that I need to avoid screen time because of my eyes.

We had a good time and it was a fun night as Alexandre started laughing with the guests. He is such a clown, a joker, or a comedian if you prefer. Elise is very smiling to everyone.

4
$ 1.69
$ 1.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sequoia
$ 0.03 from @BreadChamp
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
2 years ago

Comments

You have a very beautiful children siiiss. Your hubby is so sweet and you are blessed to have him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Hehe sweet jud ni akong bana bahalag permi ko mag minaldita. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How good is Christmas celebration right? I've a great longing to see the Christmas celebration, I've never seen it😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Celebrate it with your family and friends. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your hubby is a sweetheart. I love your Christmas tree, especially its big Christmas balls!😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha kuyawan kos big Christmas balls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago