Spending 200 euros in 30 minutes

8 17
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago

Rich world problems ko dinhing dapita. Well, gesapot ko.

This was a rant on FB I made a week ago so I will just repost it here.

The fam went to Decathlon because the shop is on sale. The husband knew what he wanted. I wasn’t ready for what I wanted but a small dumbbell and a jumping rope are fine for me. I didn’t prepare for my correct body measures coz I thought I was about XS. Blamed it on food trips.

Happy to be inside Decathlon and just do some window shopping. I am not the kind of person who asked to “buy me this, buy me that.”

Him: What do you have?

Me: Just some few items, a sports bra, pants, 4 t-shirts.

Him: Okay, take more. We only have 30 minutes.

Time pressure na naman! He asked me to go to women’s attire and look for branded items like Adidas or Nike. Turns out, branded items for women are more expensive than for men. His t-shirts were about 10 euro while women’s at 25 euro.

I prefer the Decathlon brands and were on sale for 4 euro to 15 euro.

The thing is, I personally hate shopping for clothes because I have a terrible taste for style. And I also hate time pressure. Shopping for 30 minutes?

I found a sports watch for 9 euros. That was the cheapest. I was happy about it because all we need is TIME. I don’t need fancy sports watch.

He spent 200 euros on my clothes And some items. But to be honest, I am not quite satisfied with the shopping experience. I want to explore more of the shop because it is huge.

We went home and fit the clothes that I have. I got disappointed because 1 out of 4 sports bras is a comfortable fit. And 2 out of 5 pairs of pants are a nice fit. He said I should have bought 10 more of them, especially the t-shirts. He doesn’t like the watch I bought because it is cheap and has bad styling. He even asked me why I never asked for his advice?

GESAPOT NA KO! Coz I literally don’t have a PEACE OF MIND buying the clothes that I want without minding the price and quality. I should have just taken a few items that are worth the price, money, and quality without spending 200 euros.

Another realization: I’d rather spend my 30-minute shopping at a restaurant, ordering chocolate + banana crepe with ice cream and a cup of hot choco by the terrace, and enjoy the view of the beach. I don’t even need to spend 50 euros on a SIMPLE HAPPINESS AND SATISFACTION. I will just sit down and eat. Chill Lang.

A 200 euro worth of shopping spree for 30 minutes doesn’t make me happy. I’d rather wear my old clothes and have my PEACE OF MIND without worrying about the TIME PRESSURE. I can still exercise without fitness clothes.

Update: Items were returned and exchanged to new sizes. I ended up buying more. I will blog the items I bought from Decathlon.

4
$ 1.12
$ 1.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago

Comments

hahaha makatawa ko kay hayahay kaau ka pero true, maka sapot ng time pressured but then eng eng eng you ended up buying more... hathahtahahha good for yoU! grabe anang buy 10 more hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lage hayahay kay RICH WORLD PROBLEMS kaayo. sa katong naa ra ta sa 3rd world country, og wa kay ika shopping, mag window shopping ra gyud. yawyaw jud ko sa akong bana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha that would be me Sis! At Hindi pupwedeng time pressure lol. Ikakain ko n lang. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha yon nga. mas gusto ko pang kumain kesa time pressure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahi mag shopping ang mga laki sis.dili pareha natong mga girls nga dugay makapili jud mao ng mas nice mg shopping nga puro girls ug walay uban ng mga apurado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dugay ko nakapili. wrong size tanan oi. geahak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, I always consider the price of an item before buying it, I always want to buy the cheapest one, but unlike my husband he wants quality products rather than focusing the price.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang dami naka sale. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago