My younger version of believing in myself

6 29
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Success

When high school graduation was approaching, I had this reason why I wanted to take up Information Technology in college. I had foreseen my future to work at home with my computer. I told myself that I would love to travel to different countries without working abroad. After many years, who would have thought that I actually made it traveling to different countries while working on my laptop?

A few people may have underestimated me. That I could not make it. It was an impossible dream. Or I will just waste my college education just to get pregnant early and get married at a young age.

But I was very practical that even though I did not finish the bachelor's degree in IT, passing the second year would still earn me a diploma. Thus, the Associate degree in Computer Technology.

When NOBODY is believing me, there I was, my younger version of me, BELIEVING IN MYSELF. Char!

Writing this on Facebook like a diary or an inspirational post. I just wrote this when many times there were some people who actually voiced out themselves that they were not impressed by me. Well, these people are those who have never seen what I did to be where I am today.

I realized how satisfied am I as a person. How satisfied my life was when I was single. When I used to have no kids. Everything I've done in the past was all worth it.

What can I say to my younger self? You did a good job, Roxanne! Your head is on your shoulder. You know how to fight for yourself. You understood the consequences when you make a mistake and what you can learn from it. Your life is not perfect. You have so many options for which path to take. If you do option 1, this is what happens. If you do option 2, this is what happens.

I don't know why but I feel that there was a part of my life where my goal was clear and it happened. That happened in the early stage of adulthood. I was so full of hopes and dreams.

Well, before I achieved my travel goals, I was in a long-term relationship. But I was not in a hurry to get married or to get pregnant. Before it happens, I wanted to travel solo or with a significant other. Although I never ended up with that ex, I am happy I met my husband who is also a fond traveler. I traveled solo and I met him while traveling. We ended up traveling together, now with the kids.

Back to my younger self, I could say I have no regrets. Although I made some stupid decisions about love and relationships after, my ultimate goal actually happened. That is to travel and work on my laptop.

P.S. Sorry for my absence from the past few months as we were so busy. We went to Paris for one week and visited Disneyland Paris. Hoping to blog about it soon here.

3
$ 0.51
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of itravelRox
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for itravelRox
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Story, Success

Comments

Sobrang halaga po nun ate na naniniwala tayo sa sarili natin kahit anong sabihin ng iba. Kasi at the end, sayo pa rin babagsak ang final result eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth. Wag magpadala sa negative thoughts ng iba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung walay motoo sa atoa sis ,pwes wa sila kabalo nga kita mismo dakog salig sa atong kaugalingon no. Aye, your back abi kog nauli kag pinas maong na busy hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unea ra ko mauli sa Pinas kay mahal pa gasolina hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag wonder jud ko sis ug Asa raka. Now you're back..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na busy sa balay dzai sige panglimpyo hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago